Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballard, WA

Clean, well maintained hotel in downtown Anchorage

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location is hard to beat.
Cons: It was advertised on expedia.com that parking was included. It is not included, and costs $15 per night.
Location: The location was downtown, close to fun restaurants and pubs, and the Tony Knowles Coastal Trail.
We stayed for three nights at the Voyager Inn in downtown Anchorage. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location is hard to beat. The wireless internet was fast, the breakfast was excellent, and there was abundant hot water for long showers after a cold day out in Anchorage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

top floor too hot.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and informative, the complimentary breakfast was good and free use of facilities at the adjoining hotel was a plus.
Cons: Putting ceiling fans or having fans available for use.
Location: The location is good in terms of shopping in one location or if you don't have your own car, a city bus service is available, about a block away.
I was put on the top floor and the temperature of the room was too hot for me, when I stepped off the elevator, the heat hit me immediately. I suppose this would have been a right heat for some one who is not acclimated to cold weather. Could not control the temp in the room, so I suggested to the front desk that if any renovation is to be made that they include ceiling fans. Otherwise, my stay was good despite the heat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Value plus

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Great down town location. Can walk to restaurants and performing arts theatre, shopping etc
Suite was large, clean. Hallways a little dark. Excellent breakfast and front desk very helpful. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

nice hotel and location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Had a problem with the heat otherwise it would be a 5
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Affordable, Pleasant Staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Only needed to stay the night but needed rest and security while traveling solo and definitely received it here. They do not have a airport shuttle so I did factor a taxi into my travel costs at about $20 one way. The staff were super friendly and the location very convenient with a pretty decent continental breakfast. I took the early morning before my flight to walk the trail along the coast which is just a block down from the hotel. The bed was comfy and my room was clean. Really couldn't ask for more at the price and I hope to come back again with the family. - Oh, just a note that the hallway could use an update but once I got into the room, everything was as needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location, and hotel condition was nice and clean
nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel in a great downtown anchorage location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great location and friendly people.
Cons: Carpet looks like it could be cleaned.
Location: Central location many things to do in walking distance.
Spent only one night. Perfect for our trip. Would come back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A top location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel was great - a very spacious room on the 4th floor with comfortable bed, lounge area, kitchenette etc, lovely staff (thank you Jeffrey), and an excellent Thai restaurant around the corner. I would happily recommend.
5 out of 5
by Vicki from North Carolina

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Right off the get-go we were disappointed that this hotel did not have vending machines for soft drinks & snacks, or washer/dryer available to guests. We got over it and enjoyed everything else they had to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Mid-range price, clean, friendly staff, downtown.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We were greated by friendly staff at our late arrival. Everything was ready for us and we were in our room within 5 mins. As you walk through the halls and into the room, the wood walls and trim take you back to the 70's but the room was very spacious and clean. There was a sitting area when you first walk into the room and a hall that brought you past the bathroom and into the large sleeping/kitchen area. It was great to have the dinette with a counter, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, sink, and tabeware. Again, not super modern but very clean and had everything we needed and then some. Free breakfast was very good! A selection of cereals, granola, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, an egg item, potatoes, a meat item, and pancakes. More than enough assortment of food to get you fueled up for your day! This hotel is located 15 mins from the airport ($20 cab ride, no Uber as of this post). There is a car rental place across the street if you need one and a small variety store as well. If you're cruising, you're a 2.5-3 hr ride from the port if you drive straight through, but plan for about 6-8 hrs if you make a lot of stops along the way to check out glaciers and photo opportunities. Overall, the rating of 4.5 is right on the money as its pretty close to perfect outside of being a little older looking. Great stay that I would definitely do again and recommend to others.