Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location, nice accommodations

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: rooms could be updated a bit
Enjoyed the location and was able to enjoy Anchorage. The staff are great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will come again!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Its location, its staff, its breakfast, its modified balcony opening above the street
Cons: Letting people know about accessing the facilities across the street for exercise.
Location: Everything was close by with its downtown location
We stayed for two nights after coming up from the Kenai. Weather was great, views were spectacular, staff was pleasant, room was nice, site close to the two restaurants we dined at [Crows Nest and Simon and Seiferts], lots of sculptures around downtown, plus walking down by the tidelands. Anchorage is a beautiful city and hotel is in a great location. I really liked the modified balcony feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your feedback. Michael
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel but!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The room size
Cons: Read my review and it is clear what needs improvement.
Location: Location is a 10 minute stroll to downtown with lots of dining options close by.
Our room was very spacious with a separate sitting area, kitchenette and very large bedroom area. Comfortable bed but the pillows were a bit soft for me. Breakfast was provided and although limited in choice proved adequate and was tasty. We stayed here for 6 nights and all was good, the only issue I have is the lack of assistance with baggage on check in and check out. We are on the road for 31/2 months and have three large suitcases and a smaller one, getting these in and out of cabs is a bit difficult and there was no one at the hotel to assist. After we were inside with our bags and checked in, the gent on duty pushed two of our bags to the elevator then disappeared out the back somewhere. We were left to take the bags up to the room ourselves. There was even a trolley available to make the job easier. It was the same on check out! I left the same feedback on another site and the response from the hotel left me gobsmacked. They said a bell man was available from their bigger hotel across the road, IF WE HAD ASKED FOR HELP! Hello, how is one to know another hotel will help you? Besides, we WEREN'T INFORMED OF THIS! I will add that the gentleman on the front desk was not very friendly and was quite gruff. I did not get his name BUT it wasn't Donny, he was great. Very outgoing, friendly and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown Anchorage hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms and comfortable beds.
Very nice option for staying in Anchorage. Rooms are very spacious with small kitchenettes. Beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. Close to the Coastal Trail so you can get out and enjoy a beautiful walk. Close to all the downtown Anchorage venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beautiful Downtown Kasilof

Convenient and comfortable

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Cocktail hour and the breakfast. Ben.
Cons: Hot for Alaskans, and no A/c... Seems strange, I know.
Location: Anything downtown, right around the corner from Glacier Brewhouse...
Surprisingly nice room, centrally located for downtown. First time staying there. Ample parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

our favorite hotel in Alaska!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great friendly staff, located within walking distance of everything, even a great continental breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a perfect choice. This was my first stay here and everything was great the room, robes, kitchen, breakfast( which goes till 10), full length door that opens to the false balcony was perfect for fresh air, everything was nice. All around I would stay again definitely. I would also recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Great location and excellent customer service

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Room temp was a bit warm, and the thermostat did not work.
Location: Great restaurants within blocks (49th State Brewing Company, Orsos, Simon and Seaforts and more), Iditarod starting line, shopping, parks.
The Voyager Inn exceeded my expectations. Located in downtown Anchorage, it's close to numerous exceptional restaurants, shopping, major tourist attractions and museums. Easy walking distance to everything you want to see and do in Anchorage. The staff was friendly, and always ready with recommendations for things to see and do. They assisted me with taxi rides, a rental car, wake up calls and restaurant reviews. My room was very spacious, quiet and had a very comfortable bed. A hot breakfast was served every morning, and wine or beer was served during happy hour each evening. Parking was conveniently located across the street. My only (minor) concern was that the room was quite warm and the thermostat didn't work, but that didn't overshadow an outstanding experience. I highly recommend a stay at the Voyager Inn while in Anchorage!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The voyager

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was fabulous and very very helpful with everything the fact that it shares space with the captain cook was an added surprise the only problem was no bellman to help with my luggage but other guests and staff gave me a hand can't wait to stay there again. Big rooms too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Welcoming.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Nice views down to the water between the building. They have a great breakfast, and a meet and greet with free beer and wine every evening!