Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful staff that was helpful in every way. Coffee and tea available all day for free, great breakfast included in the cost of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by downtown. Lots of extra touches.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Helpful staff, great breakfast. Felt more like a boutique hotel than a chain which was nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Large well furnished room
Cons: Needed heavier blinds/curtains for the Alaskan sun at 11pm.
Location: Good central location
Very good room, better than expected for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel at a good price.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Nice surprise was that they had happy hour 4:30 to 8pm where you were given 2 drinks free either beer to glass of wine. Use of Captain Cook facilities
Cons: The dinning area was bit small at busy times.
Location: Right on main street, close to shops
Central hotel, clean and comfortable, did the job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Home away from Home

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The whole experience was great. The access to facilities at The Captain Cook across the road.
Location: Just a short walk to the coastal trail.Two to Three blocks from the centre of town, restaurants and tourist sites
As we walked in the door we felt welcomed. The staff were efficient and very helpful. Rooms were great with cooking facilities. Breakfast and happy hour were well provided.An easy walk down a few blocks to everying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Close to downtown shopping mall.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
A nice, quiet hotel. Awesome little breakfast. Close to the mall for shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star oasis

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location and small size.....friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast room.
Location: The theatre and central square were minutes away.
We arrived after a cruise and were welcomed by staff. The room 203 faced 5th avenue and was four times the space of a ship stateroom and had a juliet balcony.....two queen beds, kitchenette and a luxury bathroom. Happy hour with gratis wine,beer,soft drinks was much appreciated. The location is second to none....easy access in and out of town and waking distance to most downtown attractions. Breakfast was crowded, but adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Was quite pleased with the room and the great location. Could see the ocean which was a block away. Walking distance to market and downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay

Posted May 30, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Very comfortable. Walking distance from many good places to eat and shop. Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Superb value hotel in downtown

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Location: Downtown - close to shops and great restaurants
We enjoyed a spacious room with very comfortable bed and amenities. There was a small kitchenette with microwave - unusual. Another highlight was a free happy hour. A great stay.