Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Nice hotel close to downtown shopping/restaurants

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Great location, the rooms were nice sized/very clean! The free breakfast was excellent and changed daily! Very reasonably priced! Handicap access easy
Cons: The lobby area is smaller if you are looking for something more grand but it didn't bother me at all! Cozy
Location: Within a few blocks of great dining and shops!
We stayed here this week, the rooms were clean and nice sized. The beds were very comfy! It is easily walkable to all the great shopping and restaurants downtown. They have an incredible breakfast everyday. They also have a free happy hour in the afternoon! Who does that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballard, WA

Clean, well maintained hotel in downtown Anchorage

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location is hard to beat.
Cons: It was advertised on expedia.com that parking was included. It is not included, and costs $15 per night.
Location: The location was downtown, close to fun restaurants and pubs, and the Tony Knowles Coastal Trail.
We stayed for three nights at the Voyager Inn in downtown Anchorage. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location is hard to beat. The wireless internet was fast, the breakfast was excellent, and there was abundant hot water for long showers after a cold day out in Anchorage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

top floor too hot.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and informative, the complimentary breakfast was good and free use of facilities at the adjoining hotel was a plus.
Cons: Putting ceiling fans or having fans available for use.
Location: The location is good in terms of shopping in one location or if you don't have your own car, a city bus service is available, about a block away.
I was put on the top floor and the temperature of the room was too hot for me, when I stepped off the elevator, the heat hit me immediately. I suppose this would have been a right heat for some one who is not acclimated to cold weather. Could not control the temp in the room, so I suggested to the front desk that if any renovation is to be made that they include ceiling fans. Otherwise, my stay was good despite the heat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, decent hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, decent room, like the real not paper breakfast dishes, walking distance to all the amenities of downtown,. A few suggestions: - parking is $15/day. Helpful that it can be charged to the room, but would be good to have this more clearly noted as part of the overall price. - workout facilities not in the building but across the street so not as convenient (I also did hear that the women's facilities are far inferior to the men's)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As good as it gets for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in downtown Anchorage. Friendly staff. Nice big rooms. Came here for work. Love the Voyager Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair central hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fair hotel, with poll etc use on nabour hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable option for downtown Anchorage

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't impressed by this hotel - walls were thin (could hear neighboring guests quite clearly) and service wasn't great at the front desk. Uncomfortable to work in the hotel room - no office chair. However, it's a good budget option for downtown Anchorage and the access to the fitness facilities next door is a great perk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great downtown location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Two issues: no free parking and my room key stopped working repeatedly. Ended up having to pay $15 per day to park my rental car in the lot across the street. They had someone recharge the battery on the lock and then it was all good. The complimentary breakfast was better than the average hotel. Also had access to the fitness club at the Captain Cook Hotel across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Value plus

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Great down town location. Can walk to restaurants and performing arts theatre, shopping etc
Suite was large, clean. Hallways a little dark. Excellent breakfast and front desk very helpful. Would stay again