Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Value plus

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Great down town location. Can walk to restaurants and performing arts theatre, shopping etc
Suite was large, clean. Hallways a little dark. Excellent breakfast and front desk very helpful. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

nice hotel and location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Had a problem with the heat otherwise it would be a 5
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Affordable, Pleasant Staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Only needed to stay the night but needed rest and security while traveling solo and definitely received it here. They do not have a airport shuttle so I did factor a taxi into my travel costs at about $20 one way. The staff were super friendly and the location very convenient with a pretty decent continental breakfast. I took the early morning before my flight to walk the trail along the coast which is just a block down from the hotel. The bed was comfy and my room was clean. Really couldn't ask for more at the price and I hope to come back again with the family. - Oh, just a note that the hallway could use an update but once I got into the room, everything was as needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location, and hotel condition was nice and clean
nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel in a great downtown anchorage location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great location and friendly people.
Cons: Carpet looks like it could be cleaned.
Location: Central location many things to do in walking distance.
Spent only one night. Perfect for our trip. Would come back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A top location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel was great - a very spacious room on the 4th floor with comfortable bed, lounge area, kitchenette etc, lovely staff (thank you Jeffrey), and an excellent Thai restaurant around the corner. I would happily recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Mid-range price, clean, friendly staff, downtown.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We were greated by friendly staff at our late arrival. Everything was ready for us and we were in our room within 5 mins. As you walk through the halls and into the room, the wood walls and trim take you back to the 70's but the room was very spacious and clean. There was a sitting area when you first walk into the room and a hall that brought you past the bathroom and into the large sleeping/kitchen area. It was great to have the dinette with a counter, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, sink, and tabeware. Again, not super modern but very clean and had everything we needed and then some. Free breakfast was very good! A selection of cereals, granola, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, an egg item, potatoes, a meat item, and pancakes. More than enough assortment of food to get you fueled up for your day! This hotel is located 15 mins from the airport ($20 cab ride, no Uber as of this post). There is a car rental place across the street if you need one and a small variety store as well. If you're cruising, you're a 2.5-3 hr ride from the port if you drive straight through, but plan for about 6-8 hrs if you make a lot of stops along the way to check out glaciers and photo opportunities. Overall, the rating of 4.5 is right on the money as its pretty close to perfect outside of being a little older looking. Great stay that I would definitely do again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful staff that was helpful in every way. Coffee and tea available all day for free, great breakfast included in the cost of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by downtown. Lots of extra touches.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Helpful staff, great breakfast. Felt more like a boutique hotel than a chain which was nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Large well furnished room
Cons: Needed heavier blinds/curtains for the Alaskan sun at 11pm.
Location: Good central location
Very good room, better than expected for the price.