Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, but hotel dated. Under construction.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. But the hotel is rundown. They are doing construction so entering the hotel from parking is a little difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Incredible view

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Despite hotel being under remodel/construction, our room had an immaculate view of Cook Inlet. We'll definitely be back to check out the results of the remodel and the view...it couldn't have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Hotel close to the Attractions

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The physical state of the hotel needs improvement, but it looked like they were working on it.
Location: This was walking distance to all the places we wanted to go, such as Humpy's and the Anchorage Brews Tour.
The hotel itself is undergoing renovations, but the door to the room didn't fit well in the frame, the shower had stagnant water, and the sliding door to the balcony wouldn't lock. The hotel staff were all very wonderful and watched our belongings even after we checked out which allowed for us to explore the city properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi sucks

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Wi fi sucked could not use wifi at all . No place to park with out paying $15 each day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

The room I asked for was given to me.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The staff went out of their way to make me feel at home.
Cons: Shuttle to airport, free breakfast
Location: Iditarod was next street over, shopping mall just a few blocks away. Best restaurants close by. Location is the best.
I asked for the room I wanted and they give me that room. They went out of their way to make sure everything was good.. If I said anything bad, it would be a lie. My stay was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Pole AK

Close to theater and shopping

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We love staying at the Westmark each time we stay in Anchorage. We come down for shows and shopping twice a year. It's great being downtown and right next to the theater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: price for the location
Cons: better staff, more parking and better communication on parking locations.
Rooms are ok old and dated but not a big deal. My room had 1 king bed with 4 pillows on it. Only one of the pillows was firm. rest were flat and deflated to various degree. The flattest one was almost un-usable. Their wifi is worthless. One of the nights i tried to stream netflix and gave up in the first 10 minutes. Few times I tried to work from the room and my session had a massive delay on input. Fine i can deal with that, worked in worse situations but then WIFI kept dropping every 2-5 minutes and reconnecting so i had to re-loginto VPN. I gave up on that as well after 3rd time. Tried it again next day and exact same story. Their wifi is only good for web browsing and cant even handle compressed voice. Its fine, i get that most people wouldnt stay there for work, so lets talk about service. Front desk people were friendly and helpful for most part. Hostess and waiters at the hotel restaurant were good as well. But i did ran into hotel employees in the lobby and around restaurant that were so rude it was unbelievable. If i was there on vacation and was treated that way in the morning it would ruin first part of the day for me. I piled trash in corner caue trashcan was too small and it was never taken out. Few takeout boxes with left over food just sat there entire stay (at this point i wanted to see if they'd get picked up and didnt throw them myself). I should of paid a bit more and stayed at the mariot down the street! CHECK PARKING LOCATION OR YOU WILL BE FINED: mislea
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Was expecting a warmer welcome

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: good breakfast, warm rooms
Cons: open the restaurant/bar on Sunday,
Location: Great bar/restaurant opposite - the Brewhouse
The entire hotel seems to be a bit down on itself. The restaurant was closed (Sunday) so I had to go outside for food. Anchorage had apparently been surprised by a recent snowfall so taxis were hard to find...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Stayed over the weekend. It was a busy weekend at that so there parking lot is very limited so we had to pay atleast 30 dollars through out our stay to park! The rooms are decent the bed was kind of hard but the pillows made up for it! MARK was the front desk clerk at night, which he was awesome!! Helped us out when needed! Thanks Mark! All n all I would recommend this hotel PLUS GREAT LOCATION!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great price for what's needed hyfhh hfjbf h vjcbh. Y h