Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danville, ca

West mark Anchorage

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Room decor was okay and the room was basic. Didn't like that we had to pay for parking.
Location: Close to good restaurants and shopping.
The location of this hotel is what worked for us. The staff was friendly. The parking can be tight and there is a daily parking fee which didnt thrill me. Basic hotel room was fine for us as we didn't spend much time in the room. Close by to several good restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Pre marathon race.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Baths are a little small. Noisy street people.
Very pleased with the bed comfort. The restaurant staff.and front desk personnel were all very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,AB, Canada

Handy hotel used by Holland America

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Holland America transfer to Seward.
Cons: Carpets, bathtub/shower, breakfast quality and temperature.
Location: Walking distance to some shopping and public transportation ( People Mover) was across the parking lot.
This hotel is used by Holland America and they have a tour office right in the hotel. The hotel was easy to get to using public transportation (People Mover - $2.00 USD) from the airport and was only a block away from the Holland America Transfer to Seward Hospitality Suite in the Anchorage Convention Center. The hotel is downtown and two blocks from a shopping mall. The hotel room had very worn carpets, an older and worn bathtub/shower BUT the bed was clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and polite. The restaurant buffet breakfast was adequate (a little cold and dried out) but reasonably priced. The server we had was excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

I felt safe an comfortable there.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The front desk called me a taxi, which was really great! The City was making racket outside my room, the Front Desk staff knew the City ordnance and work would be shut down by 10pm. I liked the convenience of the in-house restaurant /bar.
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice location. Friendly staff. The bed is good. But no microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Noise from traffic , cars, motorcycles, trains al

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful....pillows hard, traffic sounds all night long... Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passable for commuting.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
While the staff at the hotel was very nice, the hotel is not in very good condition. It seems to be mostly used by tour groups going on Alaska cruises. The rooms haven't been updated for quite some time. The biggest concern is noise - my initial room was on the 2nd floor, facing a loud and busy street. Because there aren't double pane doors on the balcony's, it sounded like I was right at street level. They kindly moved me to a quieter room on the 5th floor - but that room didn't have a working shower (the switch from tub to shower was broken). So all in all it wasn't the best of hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Our train arrived in Anchorage at 8:00pm and our flight was at 5:00am. We were only there for a very short time. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did have time to eat a very good meal at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free Wi-Fi, nice clean room, had what I needed.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: location across from two wonderful restaurants craft beer bar.
Cons: nothing. Good for the price!
Location: Check out the Brewhouse across the street and the amazing Orso. Area in transition. Many homeless, but area is trying to improve with good results.
Smooth checkin and checkout. Room was nice as was the staff.