Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

I felt safe an comfortable there.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The front desk called me a taxi, which was really great! The City was making racket outside my room, the Front Desk staff knew the City ordnance and work would be shut down by 10pm. I liked the convenience of the in-house restaurant /bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice location. Friendly staff. The bed is good. But no microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Noise from traffic , cars, motorcycles, trains al

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful....pillows hard, traffic sounds all night long... Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Our train arrived in Anchorage at 8:00pm and our flight was at 5:00am. We were only there for a very short time. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did have time to eat a very good meal at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free Wi-Fi, nice clean room, had what I needed.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: location across from two wonderful restaurants craft beer bar.
Cons: nothing. Good for the price!
Location: Check out the Brewhouse across the street and the amazing Orso. Area in transition. Many homeless, but area is trying to improve with good results.
Smooth checkin and checkout. Room was nice as was the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location...that's about it.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was friendly enough but this hotel is awfully dated for how expensive it was. It's centrally located, and if you don't plan on spending much time in your room, I'm sure it's fine.
1 out of 5
by Catherine from Fairbanks

Never again

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, the hotel staff were amazing and friendly. With that said...the actual hotel was AWFUL! No fridge or microwave. We could hear everything outside of our window. People constantly walking around. And the traffic. Kept us up all night. Then when checking out...we were told we had to PAY to park on their property! $12 a day!! So the money we saved staying at this place was lost in parking fees! We were never told that upon check in. Never again will I stay here. I will stay at Dimond, where the beds are comfortable, the rooms are nicer, free parking and free breakfast. For a lower rate when you factor in the parking fees. Don't waste your money here.
5 out of 5
by Rick from Grandville Mch

Loved it!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel. Will stay again. Loved the location downtown.
4 out of 5
by Donetta from Overland Park, Ks.

Great downtown location but very noisy

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff members, as promised in other reviews, were quite friendly and helpful. The Solstice Café had good food. The location was great for access to many things but.......the room was very, very noisy--even on the 9th floor the traffic noise was more than noticeable.
4 out of 5
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels