Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is conveniently located to everything.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: In a good location.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Omelette was still soggy. fried eggs came in a little side plate incl. the toast. Could have been on a bigger plate
Location: Location is good and lots of good restaurants nearby.
Hotel was clean, and room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Every room had a balcony so it was another great bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good bargain with a great staff

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I have stayed at the Westmark four times and it is well located and comfortable. Wifi is free and the signal is strong. The staff is very good. I left my I-pad in my room after I checked out and they made a good effort getting it back to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great location, clean room, bed was wonderful. Self parking for a fee but street parking is available as well. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Airport shuttle!
Location: 5th Avenue Mall is right next to it. Also close is a theater and good restaurants!
I've always enjoyed my stay at the Westmark. It's comfortable and clean. It's also in a great location if you're wanting to be near shops and food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Was a good friendly hotel and locality was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Parking in downtown Anchorage can be a really problem but this hotel has ample parking and is centrally located to shopping/event centers.
Very friendly staff - clean rooms - nice amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark M.

Great Location. Awesome Staff!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Evereything was fantastic except not having a refrigerator in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JJM

Ok for the price and location.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Just ok. Great location if you want to be downtown, but it's certainly dated. Very limited parking and although it's $12 per day, there's no assurance that you'll even get a space.