Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
I requested a refrigerator when making the reservation, however no one knew anything upon check in, and I was told it would be delivered on the second day but it never was. Breakfast buffet decent but pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel with reasonable price at great location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Good location and excellent service. The room was clean, but som renowation of the bathroom is required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Outstanding service, clean comfortable rooms, great balcony, close to area nightlife, excellent food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenai

Nice hotel, awful parking

Posted May 4, 2017
Checked in really late due to fight and there was no parking for the hotel. Night staff was rude about helping find other parking. Had to park on the street. Rooms are usually nice, but this one had a cheaper feel to it and the comforter was gross. Usually a good experience at this hotel, but this time it was not
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 1, 2017
Noisy. Doors constantly slamming from other rooms. Water could be heard from other rooms. Parking, had to pay for it because they little lot filled up quickly. Noise from the street was loud even though we were on the ninth floor. Not recommended for someone looking to relax for a weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Performing Arts building

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Love staying at the Westmark because it is only a block from the Performing Arts building. It makes it so easy to just walk to the theater after a day of shopping and eating. We travel from Fairbanks twice s year to enjoy shows and shopping and staying at the a Westmark makes it enjoyable and easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Nice hotel, but loud outside

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice hotel, but loud outside. Downtown so I guess that's expected. Remodeling downstairs lobby so entrance moved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel, terrible parking

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice hotel overall. Cheap and clean. The parking is terrible and it is downtown so you get the noise factor from traffic and loud drunks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

No notice of remodel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Notify customers of you remodeling.
Location: It is in the hart of downtown Anchorage.
We saw no notice that the hotel would be in the middle of a major remodel. You could not enter the building from the parking lot so your car would not be seen by customers or the staff. The hotel was in shambles. I have stayed here for 35 years and this was the worst time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, but hotel dated. Under construction.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. But the hotel is rundown. They are doing construction so entering the hotel from parking is a little difficult.