Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay From the the Valley

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe needs some upgrades
Location: Great location for access to restaurants and night life.
We attended the "Asleep at the Wheel" concert and found the Westmark to be located perfectly for our walking needs to get to the venue and for the night lift afterwards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Parking lot/ pay to pak sucks.. Otherwise howeve, it was a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenai, AK

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Location: Great place especially if you are attending a show at the Performing Arts center. Very convenient location as many things are within walking distance
Great place to stay. I was not prepared for the $12 fee for parking, but it was on the hotel information. I guess due to the location, parking is at a premium.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The street noise was awful. Small room with very small bathroom. No refrigerator in the room. Staff was excellent though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Check in was awful but other then that stay was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to the Iditarod start

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Stayed for the convenience of being close to the Iditarod starting line. Our room didn't have a microwave or a refrigerator, although our friends room had both? The $12.00 a day parking fee is BS, that should be included in the room price, not added on when you check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My first time there and I was nor empressed

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The room had a nasty smell and the person who checked me in was very rude and not welcoming at all... If I could get my money back I definitely would
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is conveniently located to everything.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: In a good location.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Omelette was still soggy. fried eggs came in a little side plate incl. the toast. Could have been on a bigger plate
Location: Location is good and lots of good restaurants nearby.
Hotel was clean, and room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Every room had a balcony so it was another great bonus.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Lakewood

Happy with room but otherwise frustrated

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have an issue about being charged twice for one room. I made a reservation and then I had to cancel because we could not fly back from the bush in a small plane because of bad weather. Then we were able to get out after all and fly to Anchorage on a commercial flight so we could make our flights out of Anchorage the next day. I made a second reservation then. Now I have been charged twice for one room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bargain with a great staff

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I have stayed at the Westmark four times and it is well located and comfortable. Wifi is free and the signal is strong. The staff is very good. I left my I-pad in my room after I checked out and they made a good effort getting it back to me.