Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs upgrades

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Dirty carpet throughout room too hot service ok comfortable bed close to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Business

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and quiet
Cons: A makeup mirror would be nice for better lighting
Location: Looks like several things there on business
Business travel, good location and comfortable, very friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

it was convienient for downtown areas to get too

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: the bed was comfortable most beds kill my back but this one didnt
Cons: nothing really
Location: went to mall that was a goal while i was there
it was plain and typical for a hotel no complaints it was comfortable and close to downtown mall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Very good location lots of things to do right out the hotel doors.
The hotel is older but the place is kept up and clean. Room was clean. Did not like the huge gap between the bottom of the door and the floor. The fan in the bathroom did not work when you showered. Overall not a bad stay for the great price we received.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danville, ca

West mark Anchorage

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Room decor was okay and the room was basic. Didn't like that we had to pay for parking.
Location: Close to good restaurants and shopping.
The location of this hotel is what worked for us. The staff was friendly. The parking can be tight and there is a daily parking fee which didnt thrill me. Basic hotel room was fine for us as we didn't spend much time in the room. Close by to several good restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Pre marathon race.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Baths are a little small. Noisy street people.
Very pleased with the bed comfort. The restaurant staff.and front desk personnel were all very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,AB, Canada

Handy hotel used by Holland America

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Holland America transfer to Seward.
Cons: Carpets, bathtub/shower, breakfast quality and temperature.
Location: Walking distance to some shopping and public transportation ( People Mover) was across the parking lot.
This hotel is used by Holland America and they have a tour office right in the hotel. The hotel was easy to get to using public transportation (People Mover - $2.00 USD) from the airport and was only a block away from the Holland America Transfer to Seward Hospitality Suite in the Anchorage Convention Center. The hotel is downtown and two blocks from a shopping mall. The hotel room had very worn carpets, an older and worn bathtub/shower BUT the bed was clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and polite. The restaurant buffet breakfast was adequate (a little cold and dried out) but reasonably priced. The server we had was excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
All good except to noisy due to traffic and balcony door that wouldn't latch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Spacious room with walk on patio

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Front desk was very courteous and quick to get me checked in. The bed was very comfortable for a hotel bed. And the shower was just like mine at home. Friendly housekeeping staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

I felt safe an comfortable there.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The front desk called me a taxi, which was really great! The City was making racket outside my room, the Front Desk staff knew the City ordnance and work would be shut down by 10pm. I liked the convenience of the in-house restaurant /bar.