Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very nice hotel with view over the port. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Zuzana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to have you soon staying with us at Grand Hotel Palace. Arrivederci, staff GHP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish and central hotel near town centre

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Recently renovated with excellent air conditioning.
Cons: Carpets in the room rather than laminate would have been slightly more comfortable.
Location: Very central for the town and handy for the ferry port, with interesting views over the harbour. The town itself rewards exploration.
The welcome from the staff at reception was very friendly and professional and the room was well equipped. Breakfast was very high quality with a good selection. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and Ancona as an interesting weekend destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Zuzana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to have you soon staying with us at Grand Hotel Palace. Arrivederci, staff GHP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, overlooking this busy city

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: How fresh it was, wonderful new deco.
Location: Minutes away from the centre and port. A couple of the best restaurants are round the corner.
Great place. I enjoyed my view of the Adriatic, plus the recently renovated decor.
5 out of 5
by paul

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night as flying out of Ancona airport - this hotel is @20-25 mins away when teh traffic is OK. On arrival I was really surprised at how nice the hotel was and it has clearly recently been refurbed to a lovely standard. my room was superb and slightly wasted on me (flying visit) as it is the type of place I would have loved to be in with my wife to enjoy - so nice that and I am already planning to return for a weekend later this year with her. the Team were lovely and could not be more helpful on arrival. The breakfast area and choice was also very good, so make sure you get up in time to enjoy the coffee! I didn't and that's my only regret, I will next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bern

Umwerfend

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Eins der schönsten Zimmer das ich je in meinem Leben gesehen habe! Die Theater Suite war einfach himmlisch und das Personal zuvorkommend. Eine klare Empfehlung.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Zuzana, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank fuer ihre nette Woerte! Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder in unserem Haus willkommen zu heisen. Arrivederci, Staff GHP