Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very good hotel with wonderful views

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ancona is a beautiful city with lovely buildings. Transport is excellent and cheap. Our favourite day trip was to Loreto - only an hour away.
The hotel staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you, from giving advice about where to go and how to get there, to printing off train and bus timetables. The rooms were very comfortable. There was a wide choice for breakfast with something for everyone. Very reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel al di sotto delle stelle

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel sicuramente non da 4 stelle ma da due. A parte la hall le camere sono antiquate ed avevano un odore sgradevole (fumo, ecc). Il bagno presentava macchie nei sanitari, doccia all'interno della vasca corredata di tenda. Sicuramente se verrà rinnovato ritornerò come cliente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks, Kent, UK

Short stay in Ancona

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly professionalism of all the staff. Excellent facilities including free WiFi.
Cons: It offers excellent facilities for both business travellers and tourists.
Location: It's very convenient - a short walk from the city centre with its range of restaurants and shops - with, situated on high ground, views of the port.
I visited Ancona for its sport fishery - sight casting for juvenile Bluefin Tuna - using a local skipper, Diego Bedetti. It's my second such trip. Although Ancona's a busy ferry port it is steeped in history with beautiful public buildings, spaces and sculptures. And of course situated in the La Marche region famed for its wine and seafoods.
5 out of 5
by Simonetta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location, comfy bed, good quality breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's fantastic location for people who is travelling by train bec it's just within 2-3 minutes walking distance to the train station. Very comfy bed. Very quiet and clean room. Big variety and good quality breakfast. All the historic spots, all kinds of restaurants and shops are within walking distance. If we would come to Bologna in future and for sure would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from London

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, staff very friendly
3 out of 5
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good base for a lovely weekend

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and we loved the breakfast. We also had a late check-out on Sundays! A real bonus!
Cons: We were happy with the hotel itself. Some parts of the hotel are dated but our room was very clean and we were very happy with our choice.
Location: Very good base for a weekend in Ancona. Lovely views!
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The charming receptionist was very helpful and most friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We particularly loved the gorgeous breakfast. There was a lot of choice and everything looked and tasted delicious. Many thanks again!
3 out of 5
by MICHAEL from staten island, new york

more expected from an nh hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
do not stay here unless you have a car. there is a steep 350 meter climb. hotel is faded, elevators are from the 1950s, and place has seen much too much wear. breakfast is the hotels only asset, other than its accommodating staff. as a port city, ancona is not known for its accommodations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were in transit and decided to stay in Ancona for a night. The price was reasonable, considering it included breakfast. What a pleasant surprise we had at this hotel! Firstly, we got a very warm and friendly welcome - I admit it was off-season (early January, although I suspect they rely on business guests at this time of year), but the checkin process was most efficient and helpful. The room was excellent; the beds were firm and the temperature of the room was warm and cosy. Soundproofing was very good, as was the blackout (steel shutters on the windows). There was an excellent breakfast served from 7 to 10am on a weekday. As well as the expected Italian sweet things, it also Included a cooked breakfast with everything available on a buffet basis. The breads were delicious, as were the croissants. Other impressive touches included home-made yoghurt and jams, and there was a selection of cereals and a range of milk. We walked from the main station which was just under a mile and fairly straightforward to find. The hotel is situated between the city centre and the station, with the former being about a ten minute walk. There is free car parking available although we didn’t use this facility. This was our first time at the NH hotel chain and we were extremely impressed. By co-incidence we stayed at another NH hotel the following night and were equally impressed (again, another superb breakfast with an early option before 7am).