Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by BRUNO

You get wha you pay for

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is close to the port which was convenient for me.The room is rather small but OK for one person, staff is nice.
4 out of 5
by Ka Pik

Chained hotel with standard service

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
It's located outside of the town, so it is quiet and with a good sea view. But it is difficult and exhausting if you walked from the ferry port with heavy and big luggage as you needed to climb a slope to reach the hotel. The room is a little bit old and there are stains on the wall. But overall, it's acceptable and they provide a wonderful breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Stop over

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staying over night to catch the ferry to igoumanitsa. The only thing is there disabled room is like all other Italian disabled rooms it's not up to standard no hand rails slippier floor and no proper shower seat. And the room would not fit a wheel chair..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear Philip, Thank you for having chosen us for your (too much short) stay here in Ancona. I hope you can come back here once again to enjoy the city its beautiful region for a longer time. I am really surprised by your issues while here at NH Ancona, as I personally ensure you that me and my staff always try to do the best to make you feel at ease. Please feel free to report in your next reservation or upon check-in your need for a very large room. I have no doubt my team will be able to assign a room that can support your requirements. Looking forward to welcoming you soon to NH Ancona, we all assure you our best attention at all time. Kind regards. Gabriele P.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear Guest, many thanks for your very positive feedback, it’ s always a pleasure for us to make you satisfied about your stay here in NH Ancona. I am sure you enjoyed the amazing seaview from the hotel, so much close to the city centre of this lovely city and our tasty breakfast, well appreciated by all our Guests. My team and I really hope to have you once again here with us. Best regards, Gabriele P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel for short stay.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Good reception, staff and hotel rooms.
Cons: Breakfast timing, availability of stuff @6.00 a.m.
Location: close to airport/train station, commutable easily.
Breakfast service should start at 6 a.m. at least sufficient stuff should be available for self service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and clean, nice breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very good, friendly staff, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very good hotel with wonderful views

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ancona is a beautiful city with lovely buildings. Transport is excellent and cheap. Our favourite day trip was to Loreto - only an hour away.
The hotel staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you, from giving advice about where to go and how to get there, to printing off train and bus timetables. The rooms were very comfortable. There was a wide choice for breakfast with something for everyone. Very reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Maria Rita - reception, Hotel Management
All the Nh Ancona staff thank you for your words. See you soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks, Kent, UK

Short stay in Ancona

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly professionalism of all the staff. Excellent facilities including free WiFi.
Cons: It offers excellent facilities for both business travellers and tourists.
Location: It's very convenient - a short walk from the city centre with its range of restaurants and shops - with, situated on high ground, views of the port.
I visited Ancona for its sport fishery - sight casting for juvenile Bluefin Tuna - using a local skipper, Diego Bedetti. It's my second such trip. Although Ancona's a busy ferry port it is steeped in history with beautiful public buildings, spaces and sculptures. And of course situated in the La Marche region famed for its wine and seafoods.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from London

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, staff very friendly