Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Walking distance to a lovely neighborhood and downtown Andalusia
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The day-time desk clerk was a hoot and so funny! Our room was a king, non smoking room. Very spacious and VERY clean! We enjoyed coffee from the lobby, then went to the second floor alcove overlooking the main drag where there is a rocking chair for two. I know we sat there for about an hour enjoying our coffee and watching the evening go by. It was peaceful and calm. JUST what we needed. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We WILL be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The linen on the bed was extremely dingy. Also, I noticed a roach in my room. The wifi was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Over night stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The pool was nice and the outdoor patio area. The bees were hard and I couldn't get any hot water for my shower, I was the first one in and by the time the third person took theirs it finally warmed up. The breakfast offered isn't great unless you want cold cereal , juice and toast. Your better off going next door to McDonalds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water temperature was horrible.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Almost impossible to take a shower. Water would go from extremely cold to scalding hot, no in between.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The smoke house

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We got a smoking room, which I've done before at many hotels. As soon as we walked in the smell of smoke was over barring. We asked for another room and it smelled even worst. The bathroom tub stayed clogged and the towels felt like they had been used 1,000 times over. Not to mention when we got home everything in our bags smelled like cigarettes. The cigarette smell was not from the last guest visited, but clearly in the carpet and walls for life!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trussville, AL

Close, but not quite there

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable beds and linens.
Cons: Breakfast - the intent was good, there was just no one there attending it
Location: We were there for a funeral, I do not know about Andalusia but it seemed to be convenient to anything you may need.
The check in staff was very friendly. The room had been recently remodeled with new granite, carpets and trim. It was very clean with good beds and linens. A nice big screen television, but no USB charging ports anywhere in room. The door did not close tightly, had to push chair ottoman against door to shut out light and air. It did lock. The breakfast set up was good but no one attending and running out of product. Coffee in lobby empty at breakfast as well as no eggs or gravy. Maybe it was a bad staffing day, potential to get higher rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Billy

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very clean. The lady at the front desk that checked us in was very sweet. I could never get the wifi to work correctly was the only problem, but I'm sure it was temporary. Would stay there again thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest motels where we have stayed.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Very, very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: Just stayed all night and did not stop anywhere nearby
Excellent breakfast menu. Good choices for people dieting., as well as anyone wanting a big nutritional breakfast.