Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homestead, FL

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, a good price and the staff was great.
Cons: More pillows & towels.
Location: Actually, we only stayed for one night to get off of the road and we left to get further north out of Hurricane Irma's way.
We stayed here when we were running from Hurricane Irma, but we did do our research to find a nice place that wasn't too much money that was pet-friendly. It was well reviewed before and I am giving it great reviews now. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was great. The price was right. Overall, we are very happy we stayed there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great value for the cost and the location and just what I needed. The room was large and clean the only reason I gave the lower rating to cleanliness was the carpet needs cleaning. After my shower and walking on the carpet barefoot, I had to wash my feet off to put my shoes on. I reported this to the desk clerk and she said they were in the process of taking care of it and doing some updates. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Casey

Not impressed

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet place to stay but building and room need some major improvements. Cracked tub, carpet tacks poking my feet. Cigarette burns on bedspread. Patched paint work and patched ceiling leak in bathroom. Weird odor. Not worth $60.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Need of Modernization

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is old and in need of modernization. The carpet was old and stained. Besides the carpet I guess the room was clean as an old facility could be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Nasty

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Smelled horrible, dirty and room next doors curtains stuck to windows. Bath was cracked and bugs in floor, my 14 year old niece was freaked out. Only stayed because it was only pet friendly hotel in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to my family

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I stayed here previously and it was a good experience but this stay was not too great. The bathroom was not as clean as I expected, I did not want to use the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Lucy

Good stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good prices, tub didn't drain well, all in all it was good, I would recommend it , if you want fancy, go elsewhere, free breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from decatur, il

Older but comfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, pet friendly, close to eats and shopping
Cons: overall needs an update
Location: easy access off main road. eating and shopping nearby
This hotel is older but was very clean both times I stayed there. It is not an upscale motel but very decent for the modest price per night. There are no frills to this motel but it is close to restaurants, interstate, and a WalMart. Don't be fooled by the looks of the exterior. It could use some updating and the rooms need some sprucing up but if you are looking for a place to lay your head for a night this will save you a lot of money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are very hard

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting a sick relative
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you experienced that during your stay. Thank you for your feedback as we always look to improve your experience while staying with us. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels