Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim

Good Business Trip Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not a 5 star, but not what I was looking for or expected when I booked it. The ceiling in the bathroom was water stained and needed attention, but everything else was good. Clean and comfortable. Okay breakfast. Friendly staff. Would stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

I should have spent $10 more for another hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Continental breakfast
Cons: needs updating, carpet was stained room 105
Location: lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance
The beds are too soft, carpet had big stains and shower head needs soaked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Having chairs outside the rooms creates an unsafe environment,people hanging out smoking, drinking, drugs, noisy, very poor lighting,bed was too hard , no if you forgot items available, ie... razors, blades, toothbrush etc...., Creating a place for people to gather, destroys Peace & quiet for others !!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed during resent evacuation for hurricane Irma. Hotel a little dated but clean. VK and Sonya were great. Waffling distance to restaurants. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homestead, FL

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, a good price and the staff was great.
Cons: More pillows & towels.
Location: Actually, we only stayed for one night to get off of the road and we left to get further north out of Hurricane Irma's way.
We stayed here when we were running from Hurricane Irma, but we did do our research to find a nice place that wasn't too much money that was pet-friendly. It was well reviewed before and I am giving it great reviews now. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was great. The price was right. Overall, we are very happy we stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed at the Econo Lodge on August 22 because every other hotel in the city was booked. The room was sketchy looking, but I decided to give it a try since I was only staying for one night. I returned home the next day to find bites all over my hands and face. It's been a week now, and the bites are still there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great value for the cost and the location and just what I needed. The room was large and clean the only reason I gave the lower rating to cleanliness was the carpet needs cleaning. After my shower and walking on the carpet barefoot, I had to wash my feet off to put my shoes on. I reported this to the desk clerk and she said they were in the process of taking care of it and doing some updates. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Casey

Not impressed

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet place to stay but building and room need some major improvements. Cracked tub, carpet tacks poking my feet. Cigarette burns on bedspread. Patched paint work and patched ceiling leak in bathroom. Weird odor. Not worth $60.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Need of Modernization

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is old and in need of modernization. The carpet was old and stained. Besides the carpet I guess the room was clean as an old facility could be.