Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, warm room colours, large ornate table in the room
Cons: Change the smoke alarm to one that doesn't flash a green light every few seconds! More wardrobe space, such as an extra shelf
Location: Comfortable walk to city centre, roughly 10-15mins to Grote Markt and lots of waffles! Close to the canal which was a pleasant walk. EU parliament!
The hotel is a comfortable walk from Brussels Midi station, and a similar distance again from the main centre of the city. The area is not the 'shiniest' part of town but felt safe enough and it was nice to get a small idea about every day life is like in Brussels for most people. The bed was large and comfy, unfortunately took up most of the room with only enough space around the edge to edge around, not much floor space left at all. The room was pleasant with pinkish painted walls which felt welcoming and cozy. Bathroom was fine, well-kept and clean. The street light outside our window was very bright and unfortunately the smoke alarm on the ceiling emitted a flashing green light. It seemed quiet at the hotel, but the staff were helpful and friendly whilst avoiding being pushy. We chose not to have breakfast so I can't comment on the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Yozen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your review and we will consider your opinion and advice to do the possible for the best comfort of all our guests at their stay in our property. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: How quiet the room was
Cons: Tea / Coffee facilities in the room
Location: Ok location, bit out of the center and not the nicest area but convenient for the station at a low price.
Ok hotel if just using it as a base. Only around a 15 minute walk to Bussels south (where the Eurostar goes from) so good location for that and only around a 20 minute walk into the main square. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. No kettle in the room which was disappointing but it works well as somewhere to sleep. Despite being on the main road our room was very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Natasha

Thoroughly Happy With My Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, rooms and bathroom. Very very friendly staff. Just that the rooms need a small fridge & a kettle at least. The rooms are not at all sound proof so you can get disturbed by people in the corridor. I was very tired so I slept right through it but my sister kept waking up. The area is a bit rough but so many halal eating places around it. Hardly 10 minutes walk to Euro Star train station. 5 minutes bus ride to historical places. I really enjoyed my stay. They even kept our luggage for the day we checked out so we could comfortably do more sight seeing. Can't stress how happy I was with this hotel. Honestly.
5 out of 5
by Milica

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay. Great stuff. They even kept and looked after our bags after the checking out for a few hours. Room was nice and clean. Neighbourhood not so nice, although very near the Gare du Midi station. Great connection with the buses and metro. Very satisfied, I recommend the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelt of cigarette smoke

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I had a few issues with this hotel, the main being it stunk of smoke (despite numerous signs saying smoking was not permitted). There was no sound proofing and because My room was right next to the lift, I had lots of people outside talking. The area wasn't the nicest but is ok and only 4 mins to a good train route for tourists. Would've been nice to have a towel to dry my hands on and a hot water jug too. Definitely not worth the money I paid for it.
4 out of 5
by Carina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, UK

Central location with modern rooms

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great location and an easy walk to public transportation. Rooms were modestly but modernly furnished. Overall an enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
by Serge-Didier

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at Slina hotel was marvellous and especially the night porter Sebastian was extremely outstandingly very helpful. The only downfall was the parking facility since we had to find parking on the streets of Brussels which could sometimes prove to be difficult. However for a fee, one could be allowed to park the car within the compound. The hotel is clean and also have wonderful personnel. I would definitely be recommending it to other friends in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great value from location

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is value for money. Some might get a wrong impression because the neighborhood is basically of immigrants but it is due to the lack of knowledge. Brussels is a very cosmopolitan city and always been inhabited by people from different corners of the world which makes it greater for sure. The hotel is modern and well equipped for the tourist and business traveller on a budget. Just 10 min walk from Gare du Midi make this a great location to stay a couple of days while transiting in Brussels to Germany, the Netherlands, France or the UK.