Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overnight near train

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, filling breakfast, spacious room with a sofa for sitting and close to train station.
4 out of 5
by Pui Chun from Hk

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Super convenient and close to train station.
5 out of 5
by Ernst from Wollerau

Staying in this hotel I can recommend.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff where very friendly. Food was good for a good value. Over all you can say in this hotel you really get what you pay for. The hotel has only two stars, but would deserve a third star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low cost option to the hotel across the street

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Large room, breakfast, free parking and much cheaper than the hotel across the street. Workedgreat for overnight in transit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June from London

Overnight stay in the Alps

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Close to station, family room, clean and helpful staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Near to station - outside ski season I assume good hiking, walking and biking. Good train links to all tourist train trips.
We stayed at this hotel in Andermatt as we had travelled on the Glacier Express from Chur and needed to break the journey. The town was quiet as it was outside the ski season and not quite summer season. Hotel was quiet, but staff were very helpful and family room was a good size and clean. We didn't eat in the hotel but breakfast was included which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inexpensive close to Bahnhof and shopping,

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Very nice hotel for the price, friendly staff. It is close to the train station and tourist center, and close to local supermarket (COOP). Walkable to Gemsstock lift, or free bus. Restaurant is pleasant and food was good.
4 out of 5
by Tony from Seattle, WA

Nice discount hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
Plusses: The room was clean and bright and the breakfast in the morning was great. On the downside, the hotel is a bit of a warren and the public spaces seem a bit run down. But for a discount hotel it was a fine value.
2 out of 5
by akhil

very outdated and dirty

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels
nice size room and location is a plus though, this is pretty old and room were not even cleaned properly when we checked in.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Empfehlenswert

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Sehr netter Empfang , Essen im Restaurant war sehr gut , super bequeme Matratzen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung. Wir hoffen Sie wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen. Freundliche Grüsse aus den Urner Bergen Walter und Christine Danioth
3 out of 5
by Lena

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Ms Lena thank you for your feedback. Best regards Family Danioth