Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location! Beds were surprisingly comfortable. Front desk staff were super nice.
Cons: It's old, but we knew that going in to this!
We booked this room knowing it was the cheapest hotel in Clemson for the NCSU/Clemson game. With that being said, it was a good value for this weekend. We did NOT experience any bedbugs, roaches, etc. like other reviewers did. Yes, this motel is old and does need to be renovated, but it was for the most part clean, and is what you'd expect for a value motel. We brought our own towels because we had 4 people in our room.. I would suggest this. We also brought shampoo, which I would also suggest :) We were pleasantly surprised at the motel, based on other reviews we read.
4 out of 5
by Michele M.

Clemson vs. Florida State home game trip

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was actually a lot better than we thought it was going to be. So we rec'd a happy surprise when we checked in. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The staff was also very friendly!!! Overall, we were very satisfied and yes, we are considering staying again next time we go to Clemson. Thanks for the great stay!!!!
4 out of 5
by Lily C.

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on CheapTickets
All of the hotels jack up the prices for Parent Weekend at Clemson. This hotel is no exception, but the location can't be beat. A mile walk from the Tiger Stadium so you beat the traffic and the price was lower than the surrounding hotels. Nothing special, but clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by Duncan's family

It felt like 1965

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Orbitz
The place is dated. The shampoo is in envelopes. It is as clean as old rugs, old linens and curtains can be. We were on the side away from the highway, which we appreciated. It was a football weekend, so All the hotels were filled. Any other time I would have been mad about having spent so much for a room that was tired, a bathroom that was tiny, pillows that shouldn't be used anymore and oh by the way, bring your own towels.
1 out of 5
by danielleddddd


Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Orbitz
it was ok, not much in the room and the heat was not turn on.
3 out of 5
by clemson fans from sc

Very convenient for Clemson games...

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Very convenient for games, however bring own bedding and Lysol spray and wipes. Would definitely stay for the ease of drive to stadium but the hotel could definitely use a good renovation!!!!
2 out of 5
by Ryan from Charleston, SC, USA

halfway house

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location
Just didnt feel clean and was not worth the money at all. Wouldn't go back.
2 out of 5
by Marty from Lawrence, KS

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Cons: the breakfast is awful.
Location: It is a little hard to get to even though it is at a major intersection. It is on a frontage road.
You get what you pay for! The hotel was clean but old and desperately in need of a facelift.
4 out of 5
by Ayla from Knoxville, TN, USA

very clean

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: kitchen sink in the room alongside the standard bathroom sink, no weird smells, clean bedding, 11 am checkout time
Cons: no visitors after 10 pm, soap and scrubbies to go with the kitchen sink would have made it more useful
Location: easy to find, beautiful surroundings, but what about Clemson isn't beautiful?
I was really shocked at how harsh other reviewers were. This hotel was really pleasant. The innkeepers were great, and everything was very clean. The only flaws I saw were really minor - the tv visual quality was a little staticy, and maybe the drapes could use a deep cleaning or replacement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 13, 2012
Continental Breakfast was just coffee and donuts. For us non-coffee drinkers, there were no juices. Tub drain didn't stop the water - had to go get a stopper.