Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodleing

Posted Mar 8, 2017
This hotel is remodleing and ice machine is broken in main area, long walk to get ice big inconvenience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Catelyn , Hotel Management
I'm sorry that the ice machine was not functioning at the main building during your stay. It has been repaired, and I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great staff, questionable room

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I want to say that the stay was nice, the staff was wonderful and friendly and they had a great breakfast. The room had good amenities (new TV, refrigerator, microwave) and most things were clean for what they were. The problems I had were this: The room was well worn. It needed paint you could see where the walls were damaged and poorly patched or painted over. The refrigerator and microwave were plugged into a power strip and the cleaning had obviously been done at face value. The refrigerator had open cords hanging over the coils in the back. Kind of scary. The unit we were originally scheduled for was apparently a handicap room, but was on a ground floor when we asked for a second floor room through Expedia. This wasn't a big deal, but I wanted the desk staff to know we didn't need a handicap room and didn't want to use it for someone who did. He moved us to another room in a building separate from the main building and asked if we minded. I said no...and now wonder if that is because the unattached building was needing to be remodeled (as the had storage pods setup on site). I was afraid to walk on the carpet without socks and the unit was flat dark and dingy. The concrete stairs up to the second floor were also cracked and breaking and in bad need of repair. It would have been very easy to misstep or fall and get very hurt in the process. As an extra, the sink faucet was apparently falling apart under the spigot and my mother cut her finger on the exposed metal. I do ha
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom, fridge
Me and my son stayed there visiting Clemson. Great location for Clemson and Anderson. Close to food and shopping. Guy at desk was nice and helpful. Room was fine, toilet was loose and the bathroom had holes in wall. No big deal just unfinished. Bed, tv was good, but had to unplug the noisy fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Catelyn , Hotel Management
I'm glad that you enjoyed the location of our property, located just off 1-85 between Anderson and Clemson. I'm also glad that our front desk staff was nice and helpful. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. Our property is currently under renovation, so the problems that you experienced in your restroom will be addressed in that process. I'm glad that you enjoyed the bed and television, and I'm sorry that you found your refrigerator to be too loud. I hope that you choose to stay with us again, after our renovations are complete, so that our guest rooms can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there on a house hunting trip. Accomodations were adequate. Clean and centrally located along I-85.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Place was clean a little older and a little too close to interstate(could here traffic).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient to food and shopping
Clean and comfortable, Baymont is close to good restaurants and shopping. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has been updated since the last time we stayed there and we were pleased with the rooms and the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, lots of food options nearby

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for Clemson football weekend. Easy drive in from Anderson and lots of food choices close by (8+ places to eat within a half mile). Housekeeping was very friendly and front desk / check in was quick and easy. Bathroom could have been cleaner (for example: bugs could be seen inside light/vent cover). Overall, based on location, last minute availability and cost (compared to other game day hotels), I would consider this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really needs updating to have outlets for phones, tablets , etc .had to unplug room clock for outlet space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For $100 a night, I would expect a lot more

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nothing has been updated on inside, looks little me the 1980s in the room, lots of dead bugs, breakfast was gross. Dressers were all scratched up, sink was all scratched, if it was $50/night, ok, but a ridiculous price for a very run down place