Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Hotel is fine

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The security system
Cons: The bottoms of the room doors could have a sweeper added to block out the gap. Adjust the scent sprayer in the elevator, it is strong.
I was in town for business and checked-in on a Friday. Was supposed to leave on Monday. The check-in was an easy process and I actually had a neat chat with the fella regarding the extensive security camera system he had. 22 cameras, perfect clarity, which made me feel real comfortable. Unfortunately what I did not realize that it was prom season, so when the kids were there Friday night doing the same thing I did 36 years ago on my prom night, I guess as we get older we get less tolerant. I didn't get to sleep until about 1 and almost missed my business appointment the next morning. Being aggravated, I checked out. I didn't call the front desk because I thought the camera system had audio on it, but it didn't. The girls at the front desk were extremely apologetic, but it wasn't their fault. Like I said, it was prom weekend. I called Expedia and told them the story, they said any refund for the remaining two nights would have to be approved by the hotel. With me 'on hold', they called the hotel and within about 20 minutes I was granted a refund. Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes, I would. Would I be more cognizant of the calendar and prom nights? Yep! If I could give the front desk a tip, I would say add audio to the cameras. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Convenient and comfortable stay and great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Seamless check in and out, breakfast, roomy comfort
Cons: exercise provisions,
Location: Call on customers
Practical for me as a business traveler. (i.e. internet access, reasonably priced, quiet at night, comfortable, & breakfast)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was fine...had a little bit of a funny smell.
5 out of 5
by LaChelle

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your time to do review. if you have any questions feel free to give me a call directly at 864-886-9646. thanks NITESH NAIK G.M
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your time to review our property, if you have any questions feel free to give us a call at 864-886-9646 thanks NITESH NAIK G.M
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx, AZ

Never again

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We were a late check in and received an accessible room. As we opened the door we could smell the dirty carpet. The bed was very hard and only had soft small pillows. Then as we tried to sleep we could hear the waterms running through the pipes as the person above us flushed the toilet, turned on the faucet and when they took a shower, not to mention walking around the room, all before 4:45am... When I went to the front desk, the only solution was to sleep in anothe room without our belongings... And it just got worse from there... TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE! !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, I am very sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory. It is important that our guests are satisfied and that our rooms are properly maintained and it appears that this was not the case during your stay. I will pass along your feedback to the appropriate staff to make necessary changes. Sincerely, Best Western Hotels & Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Perfect for Clemson games...however..

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay last weekend. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was hot and good. However, when I checked my bank statement, the hotel charged me twice. I called the hotel Sunday and someone was supposed to call me back. Today is Thursday and I've talked to no one. I've called every day. I'm sure it was an honest mistake but clarification that the issue has been fixed would be nice. We loved the hotel but lack of follow through and still having a charge on my card is ridiculous. I'm. completely done. My advice is to pay through Expedia. They have never given me a problem. I'll not be back for that one reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by NICK, Hotel Management
we appreciate your time to review. we did made sure that you were only charged once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Travel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Exercise room would be a bonus!
Great hotel in a great location. Friendly staff, very clean facility and rooms and very comfortable. Great breakfast too! Would stay here again and recommend to travelers. The only thing missing was an exercise room - but I walked around the area to get my steps in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by NICK, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your review, we do have a 24 hour local gym access pass at front desk to every guest who stays here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing one of the very best hotels we ever stayed at in our luves
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. we really appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there for the Championship Celebration of Clemson football. The rooms were clean and big. We had no problems the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.