Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

A hotel we will not return to.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: A total deep cleaning and brighter colors throughout hotel.
Location: Visit Clemson and Lake Keowee
Staff was very nice. Hotel appeared old and in need of a complete deep cleaning. Our room was clean, linens were fine, but over all the room felt dingy and dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
We will try and put brighter bulbs in the rooms, we do have a new lobby, tiles, carpet, wallpaper and lighting fixtures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Hotel is fine

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The security system
Cons: The bottoms of the room doors could have a sweeper added to block out the gap. Adjust the scent sprayer in the elevator, it is strong.
I was in town for business and checked-in on a Friday. Was supposed to leave on Monday. The check-in was an easy process and I actually had a neat chat with the fella regarding the extensive security camera system he had. 22 cameras, perfect clarity, which made me feel real comfortable. Unfortunately what I did not realize that it was prom season, so when the kids were there Friday night doing the same thing I did 36 years ago on my prom night, I guess as we get older we get less tolerant. I didn't get to sleep until about 1 and almost missed my business appointment the next morning. Being aggravated, I checked out. I didn't call the front desk because I thought the camera system had audio on it, but it didn't. The girls at the front desk were extremely apologetic, but it wasn't their fault. Like I said, it was prom weekend. I called Expedia and told them the story, they said any refund for the remaining two nights would have to be approved by the hotel. With me 'on hold', they called the hotel and within about 20 minutes I was granted a refund. Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes, I would. Would I be more cognizant of the calendar and prom nights? Yep! If I could give the front desk a tip, I would say add audio to the cameras. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Very Clean

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and newly redone. Wonderful breakfast. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald

Anniversary Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
This trip was planned around my wife's and my anniversary. We had planned to go hiking and see the local waterfalls. And also to go to a small town in NC where i had ask her to marry me 13 years ago. So after a day of seeing the sites we set off to see, we thought it was nice to return to a nice comfortable and relax. The staff from the time I first stepped foot in the door to when we left to return home, were outstanding. They were very friendly and helpful. We highly please with our accommodations and enjoyed our stay. If it had not been for our time to return home we would have loved to stay longer. Again thank BW for the awesome stay!
4 out of 5
by Rendrick

Spring Game Weekend

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Trip. Watched the. Clemson Tigers Spring Game
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Convenient and comfortable stay and great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Seamless check in and out, breakfast, roomy comfort
Cons: exercise provisions,
Location: Call on customers
Practical for me as a business traveler. (i.e. internet access, reasonably priced, quiet at night, comfortable, & breakfast)
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Older but well done clean and quiet. Breakfast good. Great place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was fine...had a little bit of a funny smell.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

Seeing Family in Walhalla

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Great location for my travels.