Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Liars

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Called ahead on day of arrival to ensure pool was open. When we arrived we were told the pool had been closed for last 2 days. We arrived past 6pm so we would be charged 100% penalty if we cancelled. Lady at check in was extremely rude and very in helpful. Worst hotel experience of my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson Indiana

Nice clean place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This is a nice hotel. Very clean and we enjoyed a nice quiet night of sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Needs better pillows and cleaner sheets. Bathtub needs to be cleaned better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Got booked to days inn could not stay there This hotel is good for this area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvania Ohio

OVER PRICED

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: close to Hoosier Park
There was no coffee in the room when I arrived I asked for some the Kid at the front desk claimed they were out. I asked for some later that night and got the same excuse. The Heater A/C unit didnt work in our room we got back from a night at Hoosier Park. Went to have the free Continential Breakfast at 845 am and to our surprise they had it all cleaned up and mostly put away! The staff putting the food away was rude and didnt offer to give us anything but Coffee. I wouldnt recommend this Hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swimmers sadly missed out

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Right off highway, good location, nice size room
Cons: Staff should communicate with guests at check in if there is a pool closing. Scheduled maintenance needs to be done before busy weekends.
Location: Lots of casual dining nearby, Walmart and other stores.
We came to Anderson at a busy time of year because it was Homecoming for the university. We booked our reservations 2 months in advance, and made our choice due to the nice looking pool pictured. When we arrived at 3:00, our room wasn't quite ready, so we looked around and saw the pool was closed for maintenance. I asked the front desk how long it would be closed and the employee said only a little longer because they were almost done re-filling it. Seven hours later when we got back from our concert, we were looking forward to an hour in the pool, but it still hadn't opened. We would have gone elsewhere if we had known that we wouldn't be able to swim. The next morning there was no hot water to shower, and the coffee pot in our room didn't work. The only elevator was out of order - not a problem for us because we are mobile. But, another lady told me that she was having a bridal shower in the conference room, and strangely, the conference room was on the second floor. So, her 92 year old grandmother had to use the stairs! Last, we were told by staff that housekeeping had been short the night before, and they were sold out. The floors in our room felt sticky, like they'd been washed but not rinsed well. I would hope this was an unusual weekend for the hotel, so I'd suggest calling ahead and making sure all is going well when you book. At least the manager was nice and did refund a bit of our money when I told her my complaints - not a lot, but some.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Had to ask for a new room when we saw the deep, deep compression (divet?) on one side of the mattress. Gross. Also had reserved a room with two queens but got a room with one king. No channel guide to TV, which always irks me. The only coffee available for the in-room Keurig was DECAF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Findlay OH

Nice hotel but difficult to see the sign

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The sign is difficult to see from the highway. Also, the day after we were back home, I realized I had left a short silk like dark turquoise printed robe in the room. The girl at the desk said she would call me back if they found it. I did not receive a call which means to me that whoever cleaned the room kept it. The lack of the use of an elevator was a small inconvenience. The breakfast was quite sufficient except there was absolutely no fruit offered.
5 out of 5
by james

My kind of living!

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff! Excellent breakfast team! One thing that was bad was the grout in the room. Very unsanitary! Only negative I have. Coming back! Thanks!
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Would have been nice to know.

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pool, hot tub, and elevator were all out of service. Our first rooms we got smelled like smoke in a smoke free hotel. Like really strong cigarette smoke. Got new rooms tho that were much better.