Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean hotel close to the University

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location
We stayed here while touring Clemson University. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brandon

Untrained staff?

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Apparently, they "always have problems with bookings from third parties" However, within 45 minutes of booking, they had already received booking information and marked it as a no-show. Waited about 30 minutes in the lobby for the desk to figure it out
5 out of 5
by Scott

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was impressed by the condition of the hotel. It looked to me like everything was brand new. The room felt more like I was in a Hilton or Marriot than a Comfort Inn with an excellent bed and extra nice furniture, a refrigerator and microwave,
4 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHER

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience was great, save for the fact the ac/heat unit would come on and off randomly, yet consistently, which made for noise when not expected. I meant to ask about such when we left, but got caught up in the leaving process. Aside from that, again, great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property and very pet friendly

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. I brought my dog with me and it was super convenient and easy. Nice area in back to walk her. Hotel is centrally located to go to lots of places besides just Clemson. Rooms seemed newly renovated and beds were very comfortable, bathroom is small but not a problem. Breakfast had a nice assortment. Everyone was super friendly, I'll stay here again when visiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotels in convenient location. Clemson football, Lake Lower and Mountains easily accessible. However, freight trains frequently pass behind the property, only issue if a light sleeper. Pet-friendly. Decent breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Terrible experience with this hotel period.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Had reservation and Hurricane Mathew hit and i was not taking my child in a trip into a hurricane. In this extreme circumstance a good company would understand however these folks felt it necessary to charge me for one night and a penaly for not showing up. Mind you this was only a 2 night stay reservation. Terrible experience and will not consider this place again. Very poor customer care/service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 miles from heart of Clemson

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very clean rooms. Will stay there again. Nice breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels