Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom are too small, can not close door without standing agianst wall beside toilet. Need to repair toilet exhaust system, not operating.
bathroom are too small, can not close door without standing agianst wall beside toilet. Need to repair toilet exhaust system, not operating. breakfast area and lobby very warm. Breakfast food was not consistantly stocked. creamprovided for coffee was spoiled. tried multiple containers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Room looked clean until I moved the pillow and a cockroach ran out acroos the bed. Time to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Convenient to Clemson

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, big breakfast bar.
Cons: It would be nice to be able to set the AC by temperature with automatic control. To hand adjust, or freeze in the middle of the night was not fun!
Location: Clemson University and downtown Clemson were within walking distance.
Hotel was clean, service was good. Desk clerk frowned when she saw my room was pre-paid through Expedia--not sure why. Breakfast had a wide variety of choices, but I wish I had NOT had the pre-formed scrambled eggs! Hotel was convenient for moving our son out of Clemson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Very nice staff(Fred), courteous and pleasant. Would come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Overall, no major complaints. The bathroom size was so small that we had to go in one at a time, and it was still cramped for one person. Premium channels were not working; however the staff came in and tried to fix problem, then offered another room. He was very nice but who wants to move rooms after finally settling in after a long day. So we remained in our room. I'd take a foot off the bedroom and add it to the bathroom so you are not beat up by the door. You could not sit on the toilet without maneuvering around the door. Most stays at comfort Inn are pretty good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good hotel good price close to Clemson

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I came to Clemson for a camp, just want I needed. Resasonable price, conviently located to University, friendly helpful staff and clean. The front desk was great, accommodating and polite. The housekeeper was great, upbeat and very professional. Older property but clean and well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea from Atlanta

Great staff!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night prior to a diving meet at Clemson. When we returned home, we realized we had forgotten my daughters swimsuit. When we called the next day, the staff was great. They had found the suit and sent it to us (our charge) right away. Thanks so much for being so kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clemson U convenient

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was professional and helpful. The hotel and grounds beautifully maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cynthia from Hilton Head, SC

Very Nice stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting Clempson Grandchildren. great Stay! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels