Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Easy check in. Comfy clean room and breakfast is pretty good with many options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Sloan, Hotel Management
Mia, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property! We are happy to hear we were able to provide an easy, accelerated check-in and a super breakfast selection! We look forward to seeing you when you come through the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable appearance.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Stayed only one night, but no complaints! From check in to check out great staff, breakfast was good too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Sloan , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are so glad to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to serving you in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Customer satisfaction must not be important!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Good restaurant across the street
Cons: Clean the carpeting on a regular basis
The carpeting was so dirty your feet stuck to it. Told the staff and manager about it They said I would have to contact Expedia about it before they could change our room. We were not able to change and the manager did not even apologize for the condition of the room. I guess customer satisfaction is not important to him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Sloan S., Hotel Management
Grant, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I appreciate your honesty and can assure you, I personally will be addressing all of these issues you have mentioned. I realize there are several departments involved in the items you have mentioned, including my own of the management team. As the new assistant general manager, please know, guest satisfaction is one of my top priorities. These concerns do not fall on deaf ears and I look forward to ensuring that these issues are not repeated or continued. Once again, thank you for your time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passed it's prime

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Internet, room issues, security and policy regarding Carlson Club points.
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last two years. Each time is seems to get a little bit worse for the wear. Once again, the room was not great. The bathroom sink drain was very slow, the bathtub floor was "mushy" like walking through mud even though it was fiberglass. The side entry door could be opened without a key. I had pointed this out on my last stay, so I am not sure if it broke again or it just wasn't fixed. The internet, never really very good, was terrible. If you book the room through expedia (paying at the hotel), you will not get points for the Carlson Club. That is a change from the past. Paying over $100 a night, this is not what I expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
I am so very sorry for your concerns and issues while at Country Inn and Suites. I have shared them all with our entire staff. When any one is unhappy we strive to do everything we can to meet the needs of our guest including changing rooms or letting our guest change( through Expedia) their reservation to another hotel. I do sincerely hope to see you again and if you will let me know ahead of your stay I will personally make sure everything is to your satisfaction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful.
Cons: Better room maintenance on things like light bulbs, curtains, etc.
Location: Clemson Tigers football!
The staff was very helpful fixing things like blown out light bulbs, damaged curtains, inoperable sink stopper/plunger in the bathroom. Overall it is an Ok and clean hotel, but I would not re-book unless it was the last option in the Anderson SC location. I've stayed in similarly priced hotels in Anderson and they were a better value. But again the rooms were clean and the property overall was tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at the Country Inn and Suites Anderson. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part. We do apologize for the concerns and issues you experienced and I will certainly share with my team so we can look into correcting this issue in the near future. We value your comments and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area and experience our hotel the way you should have during this stay. Ray Patel General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We booked for 2 nights at a cost of over $700 as it was family weekend at Clemson. Bathroom was dirty, mattresses were old and sheets had stains. We stayed the first night as we didn't have any options. In the morning we discovered bed bugs. Yep, little bugs full of our blood! The place is gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pet friendly, worst experience ever

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was horrible from smoke smell in room to having to argue with hotel staff to have unauthorized charges refunded. This hotel is NOT pet friendly and I would absolutely not stay at this hotel with my pet. There was no focus on customer service. I will never stay at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your recent experience at the Country Inn & Suites Anderson. I am absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing these wonderful comments online with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back in future! Susan Veer General Manager
4 out of 5
by Debbie from Glendale. AZ

Anderson. SC Aug 27-29 2016

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay , The pull out couch was very hard you could feel the spring in it so I wouldn't want to sleep on it like my son did.