Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Very old and dated.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very worn hotel. Many other better options nearby. Breakfast is very linked compared to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pet-friendly hotel--thanks! Friendly and helpful front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I visited my dad's grave at the Anderson veterans cemetery, contacted his wife who lives in the area, and did local sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of tender, loving care

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had bugs in our room when we first checked in. Sign said Continental Breakfast which was not available. Stairwells was dirty and in need of painting. The most positive thing about the room was that the air conditioning/heating unit was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westwood, NJ

Days Inn Clemson Avoid at all costs

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: There was nothing about this hotel that I liked.
Cons: Major renovation, do not advertise this hotel as an option for visiting Clemson.
My niece and I were in town to look at Clemson as part of our college tour. We got into town around dinner time and it was dark. We pulled into the Days Inn and realized it was a motel and not a hotel. Secondly, there were a number of young men hanging outside their rooms and in the parking lot, smoking and drinking. I went in to talk to the very pleasant young lady who was at the check-in desk. I told her this was not what I expected when I booked on line and that I had my 17 year old niece with me. I did not feel comfortable or safe with my niece at this motel. She told me it was a contractors hotel and that men working on long term projects usually stayed there and that it was very safe. We checked into the room, it was old, dated, and one of the light's did not work. We turned right around and got into our car and stayed at the Marriott courtyard down the street. This hotel needs a major renovation unless they choose to stay as a contractors hotel. I would never recommend this motel to a family coming into town to visit Clemson.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Need a place to stay in Clemson? Look elsewhere.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice upon check-in and check-out. That's about it.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room was terrible. There were candy wrappers laying on the floor by the night stand. The toilet appeared to not have been cleaned before our arrival. There was hair laying in the shower and a strange substance smeared on the back of the bathroom door. Upon waking up, there was broken glass outside our door.
Location: We chose this location to attend a Clemson football game. If you are doing the same, stay in Greenville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine .... . It is basic and is in dire need up updating. The room was clean despite how it looked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroach hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Cockroaches mold disgusting place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location is close to the college.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs updating!
Location: Down town Clemson and the University.
The hotel needs updating. Our room was not cleaned while we were there. The only benefit was location.