Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
It is a pleasant, clean, and easily accessible hotel surrounded by places to eat and close to the Interstate highway. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Convenient to I-85

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Clean, upgraded rooms. Good breakfast. Nice staff.
Cons: Do not place someone in a handicap room that does not need that accommodation, and when that was not the room that was reserved & prepaid.
Location: Anderson is a nice town. Location is convenient to lots of restaurants, stores, etc.
Stayed two nights. First night arrived from airport around 11PM. Was placed in a handicap room on first floor by the front desk area. It was terrible. Noisy, shower is equipped for handicap and sprayed water all over the bathroom floor. The vanity is small. Requested a change of rooms for night two & was accommodated. That second floor room was fabulous. Large vanity, tub so water would not go all over. Do not stay on first floor if you want some sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Dallas, TX

OK.... I didn’t expect this.......

Posted Jan 21, 2018
This hotel is way better than I thought. Rooms are clean and I can tell by looking at the carpet. Carpet looks brand new on the 2nd floor (that where my room was) No ghettoness around here. It’s located near bunch of restaurants so it’s nice if you are hungry. Room smelled funny when I first walked in but I sprayed some cologne so it’s all good. AC and heat works great. And it’s room is peaceful, nicely decorated Shower pressure is nice and showers tub is clean too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit pricey

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: Price too costly
Awesome staff very clean room but a bit on the pricey side.
5 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Magnificent

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Everything was great!
Enjoyed every moment! The entrance was clean and inviting, as well as the staff. I liked the fact that we were surrounded by restaurants and the mall was not far away. The breakfast was ok...but no bacon. The fruit was good. Our room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Double beds small for large adults

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The shower head was the most powerful I've ever encountered at a hotel -- very nice.
. . .and we were three large adults. But they were comfortable, the A/C worked great (outside temp was in the mid-90s) and the shower power was exceptional. Breakfast the next morning was better than most (oatmeal, waffles, hot sausage, eggs, as well as the usual cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, pastries, toast, juice, coffee, etc.). Convenient to several chain restaurants and situated handily right off I-85.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Great location right near several good restaurants

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location was good
Cons: The entrance was hard to see with the trees around it when driving in, and then it was unclear which driveway belonged to the hotel.
Location: Right beside I-85 and had Outback, Wild Wings, and Fatz Café within walking distance.
We walked to dinner and had a good stay. Ice machine wasn't working on our floor and seemed it had been out for some time, since the front desk clerk was very matter-of-fact when I asked about it. He was apologetic and referred me to a machine on another floor. No vending on the floors either, so drinks had to be purchased downstairs in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont,FL

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Staff was very nice, and room was very clean close to food, and wasn't far from Clemson
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels