Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers, Florida

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel, super friendly and helpful floor staff! The managers in duty not very friendly or approachable. J. Adam was the only manager that was pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anderson Hampton Inn, Insterstate Blvd.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Location: The location is great. Just off the interstate 85 with plenty of food choices nearby.
The experience was great with the exception of a stain of the bed sheets that I immediately went down to the lobby to bring to their attention. I was given new sheets and an apology. The room was spacious and very accommodating. The onsite amenities were excellent. There is an onsite nicely equipped exercise room, a business center with 2 computers. The pool area looked ok. The guest lounging/breakfast area was equally as nice. The breakfast they provided was GREAT!! My husband who hardly eats continental breakfast was very impressed with the variety of hot items provided. Overall, our stay was great. The service we received along with the ease of the location was great. I will stay there again when traveling in Anderson.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia,SC

Great for one night stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Checking in in the afternoon was really quick and easy - the front desk staff was very nice. The room was very large for a king room - so that was nice. The bathroom had a slightly musty smell and there was soap left from the previous occupants and a few little spots in the sink. Overall the room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. In the morning -the different staff was not near as friendly when going to ask about checking out a bit later. In fact there were 2 people behind the desk talking and it took a minute before either recognized I was at the desk. We would definitely visit again. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Anderson.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with a cordial staff. The only issue was that there were no vending machines (removed) and no 'store'. However when we mentioned this to the desk clerk he provided us with a complimentary bottle of water and a can of Coke. That was very accommodating. It didn't however satisfy our urge for M&Ms. There was a store nearby so it was not a big deal. But, they should get new machines or have a Hotel 'store' for purchase of such items.
5 out of 5
by Shawn from Nashville

Relocation trip.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in I asked the associate about the schools in the area and he sent his school teaching sister a text. When I returned from dinner he provided with some very helpful information. He also printed and stapled a few copies of my resume for my job interview. It was a welcoming start to my time in Anderson.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall stay was good...

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The stay itself was great. The hotel staff were very professional and friendly. Always greeted with a smile. The only concern was that the TV wasn't working properly and I wasn't able to use telephone due to dialing out issues. Later that night I explained this to the front desk staff and he asked that I jiggle the cords on both the TV and phone to ensure that the cables were plugged in correctly. He stated that there was nothing he could do to fix the problem and that I would have to wait until the morning for someone to take a look. No one ever came and the problems continued on both phone and the TV. Besides that everything was great.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Conway, SC

AMAZING place to stay!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
From checking in to getting the exact room I wanted, to the actual room, to homemade cookies at night, to the awesome breakfast, to all the other restaurants to eat for lunch and dinner, to checkout...everything was flawless!
5 out of 5
by Jennie W B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close the interstate and restaurants.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
It was great. What I have come to expect out of Hampton Inn.