Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
As a late arrival, the inner door was locked, except for room keys. A wall mounted phone to call the front desk had no instructions and/or was not working properly requiring banging on the sliding glass wall to alert the front desk of my presence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best in Anderson

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My king bedroom stay was great. Friendly and efficient staff at front desk, housekeepers, food service and engineering. Clean hotel. Clean rooms. Safe parking lot. Quiet rooms. Nice furnishings. Nice TV. Convenient location. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Julia

Not in hot water...

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Hampton Inn Anderson was fine. Delicious breakfasts, didn't get a chance to use the pool. My only real complaint was having to call the front desk when I wanted to take a shower or use the Jacuzzi tub because there was no hot water. But the front desk person would reset the water heater and it would be fine.
5 out of 5
by wilbur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Accommodations.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very comfortable and convenient stay.Was impressed by the decorum and cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by Joe

July Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is overpriced for the area.
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Love this hotel, but need to control their guests

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We come to Anderson at least once a year to go to the horse track. I always stay at Hamptons when I can, so we always stay here. The rooms are clean and nice and the food is decent. And there's a shuttle to the horse track. The staff is friendly and helpful. My problem this time was the fact that there was a wedding party all over the 2nd floor (or at least it seemed to be all over) and they stuck us right in the middle of it. I feel like they have to know that those people are going to be loud, so I don't know why they didn't put them all together and put us somewhere else. Anyway, they came back at midnight, right as I was about to fall asleep. Yelling and laughing, all of them drunk. And they were in and out of their rooms just letting the doors slam ALLLLL night long. At midnight I opened the door and asked them to quiet down, that lasted about 15 minutes at the most. Finally at 2am I called the front desk and asked them to do something. I don't know if they came up or not, but they were still loud. Slamming doors 5-10 times an hour. I finally yelled again at 4:00 and they were quiet at about 4:30. I felt like the hotel staff should have been on top of that, it was so bad and they had to be disturbing other guests. Then at 6:30am, the wedding people who had kids were up and their kids were screaming down the halls and the parents didn't say a word. I love kids but I could have stayed home for that! The hotel did make things right though, so we will go back.
5 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colleen

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We really like staying at Hampton Inn but there was some concern at this hotel. They were very Short staff, got checked in late when we had an event to get to & a lady had to sleep in the waiting area the night before since her room was given away. For the cost of this room it was not expected to have this kind of problem.