Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to campus

Posted May 4, 2017
Nice rooms, very nice staff, centrally located for easy access to campus or back to Anderson, SC. Beware of the room rates during football, special campus weekends......otherwise good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for the great review and for the 5 stars! We appreciate you taking the time to let future guests know that the Hampton Inn Clemson is a great pace to stay! Thank you for your patronage. Sincerely, Kim Kessinger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Apr 20, 2017
clean, comfortable, good location, good breakfast, helpful staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the awesome review and the great comments! We appreciate you being our guest! Kim Kessinger GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Clean. Nice

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Going to stay there again. Nice. Clean. Going to stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for saying you will come back to stay again and for the 5 Stars! We appreciate you! Kim Kessinger GM
4 out of 5
by Liliana

Good

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful lobby/breakfast area and pool. Room is spacious but it has not modern look or features of other hotels. It was good in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liliana, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the Hampton Inn Clemson. We appreciate you being our guest and letting others know about your great stay! Sincerely, Kim Kessinger General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you very much for the 5 STSAR rating for the Hampton Inn Clemson and for being our guest!! Sincerely, Kim Kessinger General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dianne

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. Staff was exceptional. Beds are sho comfortable. Rooms clean, all though small. Only complaint was the breakfast was not hot enough. Otherwise, very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dianne, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the Hampton Inn Clemson. We appreciate you being our guest and letting others know about your great stay! Sincerely, Kim Kessinger General Manager
5 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Neil, Thank you for the 5 stars and for being our guest! We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Kim Kessinger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very close to Clemson and great location aroind all food restaurant's. Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the n ice shout outs regarding the Hampton Inn Clemson! We appreciate your review and being our guest! Sincerely, Kim Kessinger General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you very much for giving the Hampton Inn Clemson 5 Stars! We appreciate you being our guest. Sincerely, Kim Kessinger General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great and comfortable. Very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you very much for giving the Hampton Inn Clemson 4 stars regarding your stay! We appreciate you being our guest. Sincerely, Kim Kessinger General Manager