Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Griffith, Indiana

Nothing fancy

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the fitness center.
Cons: The tv channels and the pool. The room could have definitely been cleaner.
Location: There is not a hole lot to do in the area. We come because my in laws live nearby, but we usually take the drive to Indy for entertainment.
I come to the area every year with my family to visit my in laws. The last couple of years we stayed at some cheaper hotels but this year we decided to spend the extra $40-$50 a night for something better. However, I did not see much difference of this hotel and some of the cheaper ones we have stayed at so I was disappointed. When we first checked in they told us their pool was down which my son was looking forward to. They offered nothing for the inconvenience. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was pretty average and the bottom of the bathtub seemed dirty. I also found a used band-aid in one of the drawers I was going to put my clothes in. The other disappointment was the TV. We got a TV list of about 40 channels and we didn't even get about 15 of them. When I asked the front desk why we weren't getting all the channels she said that they needed to update the list that those channels were no longer available. Again, they didn't seem to care much about the inconvenience. The breakfast was good. There was a good variety of items. Overall, for the price I was no impressed. I didn't think it was much better than hotels we have stayed at for half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Clean room good breakfast only issues were toilet handle needed to be fixed and the in room air conditioning was noiese
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boonville, MO

Nice hotel, convenient to restaurants and services

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: The rate.
Location: The location was very convenient for good restaurants, shopping, groceries, horse racing and Interstate 69.
The hotel employees were all very friendly and accomodating. It was very clean and we'll kept. Breakfast was good tasting food and we'll stocked. The rate seemed a bit high to me at $157/night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I stayed at what I thought was going to be a clean, new and fresh hotel. When I arrived, the room smelled of mildew and there was a bandaide laying on the floor of the room. The front desk called to check on me and after I voiced my concerns, I was told to have a great night. I was stunned. The next morning, the water pressure and hot water was non existent. A pretty bad experience all around.
2 out of 5
by Les

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty facility
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately there was a group of kids with chaperones staying during our visit. The kids were stomping and running up and down hallways well up to 2am and started again at 7am. We told staff and there was no apology. They shared that they've received several complaints and will talk to them later in the day. Felt like they weren't adequately addressing the concerns or overly worried about making things right.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Great staff! Mediocre condition, but totally fine.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The desk workers were very helpful and went beyond what was expected. They let us know that there was a shuttle that could take us to the casino and back. We were not there for that, but took them up on the offer and it was a blast. The room smelled a little bit. Likely due to some febreeze type of scent or cleaner. The shower was a bit dirty and the carpet and furniture very well used, but it was fine to just stay over night.
2 out of 5
by Sham

Old decor and not clean

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Bathrooms supplies were not filled in. Toilet were jamming
3 out of 5
by Gerald

No soap

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good, but there was a couple of things that could have been much better. First of all I arrived late at night and when I woke up the next morning I went to take a shower and realized there wasn't any soap in the bathroom. Second thing Is the bed mat was worn out. And it was not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Brent

Business trip

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel cleaning staff needs to vacuum and dust better. Also the bathroom sink and tub do not drain well.