Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beware Freezing Cold Showers - no help from staff!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: Definitely need to improve their customer service - and their hot water heater!
We woke up to no hot water for our morning showers! - freezing!!! We had to check out by 9 am and when we mentioned the freezing showers to the front desk staff they said - "yea I can see the maintenance person working on something, there will probably be hot water in again sometime today" which did us no good since we had to be at a meeting! When I asked if I could speak to a manager about my disappointment I was told - "he isn't here, may be here at some point today, but don't know when." I told the staff person that I would really like to give the manager a chance to make us feel better about our bad experience before I gave them a bad review, and gave him my cell number to have the manager call me. Never received a call. This hotel clearly didn't care whether we had a good stay or not or whether they got a bad review or not. I won't stay there again that's for sure!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There was no hot water and the halls needed vaccuming.. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varnville, SC

Nice updated comfy rooms

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We were impressed by the updated design of the rooms. Still clean, still nice linens, but the furniture and decor was really neat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Clemson focus
Location: Conveniently code to Clemson
Walls are thin (every noise and movement from neighboring rooms is heard) and bed & pillows are uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Clemson.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The room was clean. The toilet seat was broken. Tried to tighten it but could only do it a little. The shower chalking was bad and the shower leaked water all over the floor. The room was next to the elevator and it was loud. Room was not quiet could hear people talking in the hall. The bed was comfortable. Expected better for the $.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Shower stall had no ledge a woman needs in order to shave her legs.
The bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a pocket door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was a cheap hotel that someone threw a new coat of paint on. The shower had water pouring out onto the bathroom floor. It was way over priced. There is nothing boutique about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Clemson move in

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location and motif
Cons: Breakfast very fair for free but maybe some gluton free options would be nice
Location: Clemson University
Forth stay in two years. Rooms very newly decorated in modern Clemson motif. Rates very air. Staff helpful and very close to campus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good location for parents visiting Clemson Univers

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Not much
Location: University
Stayed one nite while moving son out of Clemson. Hotel was fine for that. Train does run behind the hotel a few times during the night, which could be a problem for some. I was too exhausted for it to be a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clemson overnight

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Provided what we needed for an overnight stay in Clemson.