Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I killed multiple bugs, the room heating fan was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove City, PA

Motel was OK.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Your pet policy-I miss La Quinta, no extra charges for pets, and I could stay there with three very small dogs.
Location: The best part - near Walmart.
I have no complaints about the facility. It was clean and staff was courteous and friendly. I only found myself wishing that breakfast could vary a bit, i.e. scrambled eggs instead of boiled. Still, it was fine for a motel in that price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NC

Perfect hotel that met my needs

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The pillows. I fell in love with them. The continental breakfast. The constantly running fan on the heater was a steady sound at night.
Cons: Sell the pillows. I loved them.
Location: Anderson College. Red Lobster next to it and Sports store across the road. Lots of things on Clemson Blvd to do if you have time.
The temperature was comfortable. There wasn't a lot of noise at night. Continental breakfast was fresh and delicious. Bedding was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

There are much better. Won't stay again.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The breakfast is a joke unless you like waffles. We had extremely rude neighbors physically fighting and yelling at all hours of the night. Was woken up by fighting at 3 and 4 AM on consecutive nights. Non-stop door slamming. When we complained we were told the hotel was fully booked and there was nothing they could do. Room fridge was loud. Microwave timer didn't work. TV was small. Room coffee pot didn't have the right filters to make coffee and the lobby coffee pot was broke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for providing us with feedback on your recent stay with us. Feedback such as yours allows us to continually improve and maintain our ability to deliver an outstanding stay to all our guests. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and great amenities and apologize that a few of these amenities were unavailable during your stay. Please rest assured that all of these issues have been addressed. It is our hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with the great stay that is customary when staying at the Howard Johnson. Please feel free to contact me directly to plan your next visit to the Anderson area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood sc

Just out clemson

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Looking for somewhere to stay just prior to the Clemson National championship parade and this suit us and the kids perfectly. Quiet with plenty of food and shopping choices right around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for great review. We appreciate when guest share their experience when staying at Ho Jo Anderson. Go Tigers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice pet friendly hotel without any hassles.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, well organized, updated.
Cons: More defined designated parking would help in front of each room.
Location: Location is excellent! Not far from any type of shopping you can imagine.
Staff were very friendly and helpful since we were new to the area. Quiet over night. Easy check in & check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. The carpet in room smelled and aggravated my allergies. Night clerk was not friendly and had attitude.