Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good basic room

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: location, price
Cons: Minor repairs on fire doors on stairs
Location: Close to a great park, Chick-fil-a, movies, Walmart and lots of other shopping
This hotel fulfilled our need of some place to sleep while visiting family. Room was clean. We knew about having only weekly cleaning before booking. The bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Mill, SC

Necessary stay for graduation early morning

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Anderson mall, restaurants, and Clemson University
When we arrived there was no one there to greet us, a maintenance person went to look for someone to check us in, he never turned on a light, just asked for my ID and gave us the room information. The hotel smelled of cigarette, wasn't very clean, and the room uncomfortable. The bathroom is tiny, the mattresses not very comfortable, and when my husband went to make coffee the next morning, the filter was left inside and was moldy. There was no one at the desk when we left, we just put the room key under the closed reception gate and left. I would only recommend this if you don't have another choice and the only upside is that it is close to restaurants and Clemson.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queeens, New York

worst hotel ever!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: the exit
Cons: the manger
If you want peace and quiet are a place to stay without bed bugs this is not the place to stay. if you are staying just a few days just know you don't matter to these people i ask for help with the loud noise banging an the on going of the doors being slambed i called the manger in was told she spoke to someone then when it didn't stop i try calling again to no answer so when i found her she barely wanted to talk to me in when she did i was informed that i was only there for a week in the people above me had been there for month's in she didn't have any rooms to move me to, an if i didn't like it i could just leave so when i try to post what happen on my facebook she called the police on me in had me removed in told me i couldn't get any money back for the 3 days i had left. wow, if this is the way people in the south behave i'm glad i live in N,Y. SERIOUSLY. In what what really crazy i had to sleep on the floor because every time i got in the bed i would start to itch it felt so bad. Thankfully i had some where to go after she called the police on me and took my money. Didn't give me a change of sheet's I had to wash them my self. wow how RUDE! You have been warned you would be better staying in a box under a highway then staying here at lest no one would try to call the police on you and take your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Really nice hotel except I had very bad neighbors . I could not sleep with all the noise. Doors constantly slamming, people constantly knocking on their doors. I was wondering if they was selling drugs over there. Besides that I like the hotel. ..
1 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable. No frills.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, comfortable. Kitchenet was very nice but didn't like coffee provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Try somewhere else!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We stayed here Christmas Eve and Christmas night. We got a call about an hour before check in asking us to get there early because the office was closing. Luckily we were close so we were able to get there. We asked for some extra towels since our room wouldn't be cleaned and were told no, only two towels per week. They told us they had had a pay laundry we could use to wash the towels. The room was ok. The television was not viewable from the bed. To watch tv you had to sit on the uncomfortable chair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Old & outdated

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Will not stay here again. This hotel is In need of major upgrades. It's very basic. Smells old. Has no counter in the bathroom. No dressing mirror. Room very small. Carpet needs replacing. The only time I saw an employee was when we checked in. Office was closed otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels