Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson SC

Graduation

Posted Dec 16, 2016
It was a pleasant stay. We were only there for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Clean hotel good well lit parking lot. I had a boat and there were outside 110 plugs to hook battery chargers to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, United States of America

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The rooms had a new carpet smell and the bed was not comfortable but the staff was very friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant on site and no gym. The breakfast in the am was nice but they offered no protein choices which was a bummer since we had to grab food elsewhere. Overall not bad but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Value, staff
Cons: Area wasn't really walkable.
I stayed here because the hotel I usually use just kept declining. The staff here is very courteous. The breakfast is ok, the only hot food being waffles or oatmeal. But the selection of bagels, bread, fruit, cereal and yogurt is good. The room was good and reasonably clean. Bathroom was clean. The hotel location itself doesn't lend itself to walking about, no sidewalks. We will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Rating

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the interstate.
Cons: Room could have been a little larger.
Location: Restaurants were located nearby.
Room was good. Fridge knob was missing so we couldn't turn the cooling on with the unit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced basic lodging.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size, breakfast, price
Barely adequate lodging if nothing else is available. The rooms are tiny. The breakfast is skimpy. Way overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdese, Nc

Nice for a short stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The cookies and Erika.
Cons: The cleanliness of the shower curtain.
Location: I was extremely happy that there was a gas station across the street.
We really enjoyed the front desk receptionist. (Erika) She was extremely sweet. I loved that there were cookies. I may have had three of them as I couldn't sleep at 4 am and got up to get some Tylenol from the gas station across the street. The room was very small but as we were there only to sleep it wasn't that big of a deal. The shower curtain had old mold spots on it which was a little off-putting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff and a great overall hotel! Very clean and up to date. Will.use this hotel when we are in rhis area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Ants in the room!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: The room size is very small, inspection for insects
I preference my comment by stating that the front desk staff, Ms. Ashley, was exceptionally great but unfortunately that did not take away from the fact that there was an ant infestation in the room. I slept on the make shift bed above the ac and directly under the window. Upon waking up that morning I saw two ants on the pillow. When the mattress was pulled away from the wall there were a significant number of ants on the wall right behind were my head was and the were traveling up into the window. I multiple ant bites!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for some place inexpensive

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I chose this hotel because I had to have an inexpensive, pet friendly place to stay for two days. I was in the room for about 20 mins and got a call because my dog had barked. I was placed in a room by the elevator, so it took the dog a bit to get use to the dinging of the elevator door. I was very surprised a pet friendly hotel would give me less than 1/2 hour to get her situated. (It wasn't a constant barking, just one bark when she heard the unfamiliar sound.) Walls are very thin, so I heard everything from the rooms near me. The room needed some TLC-- paint peeling from the walls, an electric strip was used to plug in the microwave and fridge, and provided the only plug for me to use in the room. The bathroom was clean, but the microwave was dirty. There was a pool, but trash can was overflowing and the other pool patron's were smoking, so it was a nasty environment. If you are looking for a quick place to stay for the night & aren't bother by noise, then this Microtel would serve the purpose.