Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Pros: Great price and location.
Cons: Later checkout time.
Location: Great location! ; Close to highway; close to restaurants and gas stations; close to event location.
Very pleasant stay. Accommodations were sufficient to ensure a great night's sleep for our two-year-old grandson. Staff were very courteous and eager to assist with whatever we needed. Will probably stay here for future visits to Anderson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Floor was not vacuumed. Found cashew nuts and a fake nail that were not ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville

Helpfull staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Work trip. Very helpful front desk with suggestions of restaurants in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wadesboro, NC

Didn’t check ID when checked in

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Walked in and the entire lobby smelled like a sewage leak ( which the front desk was spraying febreeze in the air and in my face). Then went to the desk. The front clerk wasn’t even in a Uniform. Looked like she just woke up. She didn’t welcome me nor ask for my name. After standing there for about a minute I said my name and told her I had a reservation. She then looked up my name and immediately handed my room key WITHOUT asking for my ID. I was shocked. Got to my room. Horrible location. Within 8 steps from the elevator. Traffic on and off of the elevator kept me up all night. Room has no sound proof at all anything. The room had a cool window bench but when I rolled up the window cover the window was filthy. Other than that and the room being tiny it was okay. I will NOT go back to this location. I even sent an email to the hotel directly to make them aware of all of this and o have yet to hear back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Anderson/Clemson/Greenville

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: Convenient to towns, restaurants, and inexpensive.
Cons: Clean entry way, put lamps in rooms. Lighting is TOO BRIGHT.
Location: Off I-85, near Clemson, Greenville, and Anderson.
Smooth check-in, clean room. Nice continental breakfast. Quiet in the rooms. Large rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Room was smaller then i thought. Air condition sucked .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was great except the wall is thin...

Posted Mar 22, 2018
We checked in late at night. Front clark was great. We had to check out early before 6 AM, but the breakfast starts at 6AM. When we checked out around 5:30 AM, the light meal and coffee was ready. I asked front staff if we can take some even though it was before 6 AM. She was welcomed us to take some meals. It was great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Hotel room felt like a hospital room. Interior lights to bright
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Modern design, cozy, affordable.
Location: situated right off the interstate, plenty of restaurants within walking and driving distance. Not to far away from Clemson University.
I was looking for an inexpensive hotel near the highway and not to far from my client's site. I have stayed at Microtel in Europe and knew what to expect. The rooms are small by design yet comfortable. Since I only sleep in the room I don't need much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Relaxing

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Great service and an overall good experience. Very friendly staff. Safe open parking lot. A clean establishment and a reasonable price.