Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We have stayed here before. The motel has really gone downhill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to any inconveniences you experienced which led to a low overall score. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anderson indiana

Awful

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Went to stay for two nights, instantly checked in saw nothing but dog hair everywhere and the hallways and room smell like pot. Went to front desk said they would take care of it said ok give it some time. Went to go swimming the pool was ice cold. That was the last straw since the pot smell never was taken care of. Went to the desk to get a refund then he had to call the manager KD KD then went on to telling us to call the cops in which we did and had to call corporate to resolve the issue. Was not able to get a full refund since the room was in for 6 hrs with all of the complaints but just did one night. Manager was awful room wasn't cleaned and they really should check their guest especially when it's nonsmoking!!! Will never recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington NC

Convenient to the freeway

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Check in was fast and easy. My dogs were welcome and that was actually my main criteria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel. Hreat deal for the price

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and quiet hotel. I was very happy, considering I chose the cheapest deal I could find for a quick, overnight stay. In fact, the hotel exceeded my expectations. I didn't eat breakfast or use the pool, so I can't comment on them. I would definitely stay here again if I need a place to crash for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Room was not clean

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nasty old pillows, sheer curtains so no privacy, dust and dirt on carpets and floors, no coffee pots in rooms. Not friendly people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Tena, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nothing Nice to Say # AWFULL

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Room heater really worked well.
Cons: Everything! Close it down, clean it up.
Room smelled, Handicap shower had moldy grout on tile. Hotel was a war zone. Slow check in, Not helpful at all. Bed Hard. Could not wait to leave. Glad I had no plans on spending any real time there. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anderson,in

Posted Nov 3, 2017
For the price and convenience this hotel was definitely worth the money. Rooms were very clean and surprisingly had an updated decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Remodeling, Construction noise, chicken bone

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Good Location
Cons: VACUUM ROOMS - CLEAN IS MOST IMPORTANT!!! Probably an ok place after remodel is complete.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, and the casino
Remodeling is fantastic - but renting the room directly below where they are going to be working all night long is really bad. There was the end off of chicken leg or wing under the desk - so the room obviously had not been vacuumed. Worst room we've had in years!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Annette, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
No room service for 2 days. No apologies after complaining, but accused I must have had do not disturb sign on door. As I was waiting at front desk to complain staff was taking call complaining of same thing. I sense desk help is owners family and not professionals. Dogs allowed and barked for hours. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.