Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

forgot I do not like room entrances to parking lot

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: comfortable and updated.
Cons: tub drain was clogged. smelled like stale cigarette smoke in room. doors open to street, and I forgot I didn't like that for safety-booked it anyway
Location: starbucks, fast food, sit down restaurants
comfortable and clean mostly. it was priced close to traditional hotels. these room entrance was open to the parking lot which I forgot how much I did not like. I will pay extra in future to avoid this. Lots of laborers at this hotel which made sense. Room smelled a little like stale cigarette smoke and tub was clogged. Room however was well appointed and updated nicely. Staff was very friendly
1 out of 5
by Mary from Indianapolis IN

Quality Inn without any quality!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very outdated and in need of renovations. We noted on the reservation that check in would be late and was for 3 days. Later that day we returned and couldn't access the room because our keys were deactivated. The reason given was the late check in. The rate charged was much more than what the hotel is worth. We checked out and moved to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Near Anderson University

Posted May 16, 2016
At check-in, the clerk changed the rooms so that our family could be closer together. The breakfast was very good also.
1 out of 5
by Linda from Maryland

Marked off my list

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very late arrival but the desk clerk was very helpful. I left early the next morning & did not return until 10 that night. Upon entering my room, I saw that my room had not been cleaned at all. So this also meant no clean towels. I attempted to call the front desk 2x & no answer either time after multiple rings. When I checked out, I told the desk clerk. She was very sorry & reported it to the owner. He in turn said that the maid tried my room & the bar was across the door. He said he even tried it & it was across. I told him that I had been gone all day. I also informed him that the door is very hard to open & I even had to kick the door to open it. I'm sure that I am not the first person to have stayed in this room that they did not know about the door sticking. The room was not very clean even upon my arrival the first night. I will definitely mark this one off my list!
2 out of 5
by Brian

ok for price

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
sheets looked dirty, had them changed. coffee maker was broken. for the price and a one night stay its not terrible. was there for a local fishing tournament.
5 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Most Unsafe Hotel Experience to Date

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is good and kept in stock.
Cons: Check-in system - just be safe and reliable!
Location: Waffle House next door.
They gave new guests card keys to my room at 3:30 AM - while I was asleep, and the guests walked in to my room and I had to yell them out. The front desk watched it happen on camera, called my bedside phone to apologize like crazy. If I had been at the client's site the next day and that happened, with all my computer equipment in the room and me not there to prevent it. It would likely have been much worse. I do not know how this place maintains the Quality Inn Franchise - it is unsafe. Construction work also done in my room mid-day. The backboard to he bed was replaced. Do NOT bring kids here or any valuables you wouldn't feel comfortable leaving in the room alone. My colleagues room cards stopped working part way through the trip, the young lady at the counter - I mentioned my friends keys stopped working - without even verifying in the system that it was really MY room, she gave me new key cards. "What's the number? 300? Here you go" - Scanned into machine and handed them over. Read recent reviews - don't rely on overall review rating.
4 out of 5
by tamra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by tamra from madison wi

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
My stay started out a little rocky due to the remodeling. There were things missing from my room as far as phone, alarm clock, lamp shades, Etc but when I pointed it out they were quick to fix everything. They were also very accommodating on my short notice for another nights stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Good stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place to stay just off Clemson Blvd. plenty of places to eat.