Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient and evening staff were friendly.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Restaurants were close by.
No hot water when I needed to shower in the morning. It wasn't even warm - Ice Cold! I found out there were problems the day before that were not resolved. The manager early in the morning could not do anything to refund any money for the inconvenience. I was told to call back later in the day. I was on vacation and had to catch a flight. Reviews didn't appear this bad when I first booked. I will never stay at another Quality Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
No problems. Staff receptive to our request to change room to back of building. Comfortable, clean and staff was very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all rooms should be used for your guest

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Was going to stay 2 nights but only stayed over night because room was dingy, 2 burnt out areas on the carpet an overall feeling of uncleanliness. They should NOT use that room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit,Mi

Sleep in your car if you CAN!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Hugh the maintenance man did his best
Cons: Thorough cleaning and implementing a preventive maintenance schedule
Location: house hunting on Lake Keowe and Hartwell
We checked in on 3/13/16. The exterior of the complex is very deceiving- it looks nice. The room was dirty, the toilet was running and there was a large chunk of paint falling from the bathroom ceiling. 3/14- We notified mgmt. of the toilet and paint issues and went out for the day. Midafternoon mgmt. called and notified us there was an issue and we would have to move to another room. That night my wife went to use the facilities and stepped in soaking wet carpet. 3/15-We notified mgmt. and went out for the day. Upon our return we were told we would have to move again as they could not identify the source of the leak. (Towels placed over the wet carpet were filthy) We moved again back to the room we had moved from. Upon check out we were told mgmt. would contact us- still waiting! Bathtub and counter had cigarette burns, unidentified stains on the walls and dust and cobwebs hanging from the popcorn ceilings.
4 out of 5
by HENRY from Irmo, SC

Great stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room for price. Would stay there again and recomend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very clean.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast items were not refilled when pans were empty and nobody around to attend to food even though there was over an hour left for breakfast
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of our room. It was very quiet and we enjoyed our stay. We will book this hotel again when visiting relatives.
4 out of 5
by Ramona from Charleston

Family Weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable; good breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Ola from Atlanta

Peninsula, Pointe

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Crista, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback about the Quality Inn Seneca. We value every your opinion and use to ensure we are providing exceptional service to each of our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future. I remain at your service, Crista Massie General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The room was descent. A lot of construction people staying there. But for a weekend stay it was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Crista Massie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about the Quality Inn Seneca. We value your opinion and strive to offer every guest exceptional service. We hope to see you again in the near future. I remain at your service, Crista Massie General Manager
2 out of 5
by Susan from Washington DC

I wanted to like it

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The location was good. The building is old, but that isn't an issue for us. The staff and service were great so I hate to leave a negative review but.... The quality of housekeeping was not good. The bathroom was grimy and slightly smelly and there were cigarette butts all over the public areas right outside of the rooms. And we found one flea in our room (only one but one was more than enough to freak us out), on the bed. While the reception and breakfast staff were wonderful and I really wanted to like the place, I would not go back nor would I recommend it to anyone.