Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anderson sc

Rocky start, but good finish

Posted Oct 3, 2017
My stay started out a little rocky, I didn’t love the first room I was in. However, after speaking with the front desk manager we were able to find a solution. She gave me a good room that I was happy with. I do appreciate the care and promt action that was taking to help fix the issues I was having, that to me is the most important in customer service. It’s an older hotel and just know it’s not the Ritz but it’s a good place to crash for a little bit and the price compared to the quality is good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Marie- Front desk , Hotel Management
I am happy we were able to correct the problems you had in the beginning of your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Ian

Mildew

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Smelled like mildew
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay. Feedback such as yours allows us to continually improve and maintain our ability to deliver an outstanding stay. We are sorry about the issues you had with your room. Please rest assured that the issues you mentioned are being addressed and corrected. It is our hope that you will give us another chance to prove our worth to you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness
Upholstered chair/ottoman filthy. Carpet stained. We even paid to upgrade. Front desk said it was non smoking. All our clothes had to be dry cleaned from cigarette smoke Very disappointing. Dont know what the room looked like at regular price. Frightening
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk ladies was very pleasant and helpful. Enjoy our stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2017
A bit out dated but friendly staff and clean room. Nice location. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness and comfort is very poor.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The bad: -Blankets are like tortilla bread(thin and uncomfortable). -Sheets look like they are not changed. Hair on the sheets from previous people. -Towels all smell like they were not washed a long time. -Toilet made swishing noise every once in awhile. -Vanity light had sensor that would turn lights on when you went to toilet. Wakes everyone up if you have to go to use a bathroom.(motion activated). -Some units don't have a microwave(we saw 2 rooms, one had micro, the other didn't) The good: -Plenty of water pressure in vanity and shower -Shower and vanity area cleanliness was not bad.(rug could use some cleaning) -Great looking and well lit inside square where pool is(we haven't used the pool though) -Reception area looks great and lady was friendly(when checking in) -Location close to Olive Garden and stores. -Free wifi (not sure how secure it is though. Used my phone's data instead) -Price was very budget oriented(lowest) when booking online through "hotels dot com" website Probably will not stay there anymore. Very disappointed. Clean towels and sheets are *very* important for us (and I'm sure for everyone else too). Sorry guys :-(
4 out of 5
by David

A Good Place To Stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was good. House keeping was a hit and miss. One time they only made one bed. Left the other unmade and didn't empty the trash. One day they left thrash and the dirty towels and wash clothes. Other than that everything was OK