Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Dirty

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness
Hotel has changed to new ownership. Had stayed here 3X under previous ownership. Will not stay here again. 1st room had not been cleaned, so changed to a 2nd room. 2nd room was not much better. Paint was peeling, ceiling and doors dirty, bugs in the bathroom, mold on the shower curtain. Towels had clearly been used and re-hung, asked for clean towels and was told only maid service had access, that I would have to deal direct with maids the next am by the desk clerk. First time I have posted any type of review, but this was soo bad, I thought I needed to let others know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

If you value hygiene, don't stay here!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: leaving.
Cons: level the hotel, and rebuild.
This was the most disgusting hotel we have EVER been to. We left within five minutes after seeing: 1. blood on our sheets 2. dirt in the bathtub 3. hair in the bathtub 4. hair hanging from the ceiling ( how does THAT happen?) 5. Mold on the ceiling It would be a compliment to call this place filthy. They have refused to refund us since we booked through Expedia , even though we have countless photos of the filth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Roach Filled

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel had roachs running around in it the hotel staff had terrible service skills was very slow wait for 5 minutes for someone to show up at front desk to check us in would not stay here again need to spray for roachs bad!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ColumbiaSc

Disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We found stains on the sheets. The carpet was not throughly vacuumed. The bathroom was ok but needed updating. We were pleased with the quick check in and the bed was a comfortable after a day of traveling. I would not book this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ladson, Sc

Roaches running

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel is nothing like the pictures online. Walk in the room saw roaches running on TV stand & around the sink. The dropping on the dresser. We were scared to take a shower because on the dropping on the towels. Paid $194 for a $49 hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aiken south carolina

Not clean

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We went to the store and boight out own sheets to put over the stained bedding. We have pics, floor dirty and not swept, bathtub was dingy.. Very pitiful.. Need I say more..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The room was okay it could have been a little cleaner but for the price on a football weekend it was well worth it I would recommend this to someone else. I was disappointed that the breakfast did not have gravy for the biscuits they only had waffles
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Room Dirty not functional

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Updates
Location: Clemson football.
The bed was the only thing going for this hotel stay. The bathroom tiles were dirty. The shower would only open up about half way and the bathroom sink did not drain properly. There places on the ceiling where you could tell that there was water damage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Cheap, smelly, bugs

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: It was cheap and we needed a quick room before we finished our drive into Charlotte.
Cons: Clean the rooms, a redesign maybe to.
Cheap rooms, nice staff but the room I stayed in smelled like smoke, lumpy beds. Both my room and my co-workers had coaches in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Our online booking wouldn't work, so she had to run CC again as a different reservation. Still don't know if I was charged twice. There were no hangers. Only one large towel. But it was clean and the pillows were firm. So I got the sleep that I needed and got back on the road early in the AM