Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Next to interstate so was a little loud
4 out of 5
by Garrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Only things I would improve, based on the room as it was (#204), is that it needed more lights. Only had the nightstand light and a free-standing light in the room and it felt darker than it should have been. Also needed one more wastebasket, there was only one located in the bathroom. I wish the north end of the front and back parking lots was connected but that's really no big deal. Otherwise the room was everything we needed. The WiFi was easy to connect to and the beds were very comfortable. I'd stay there again if the situation calls for it.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Subpar

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very average. Could see light around three edges of the door. Very cheap lock on door. Noisy location. Desk chair was so stained I wouldn't sit on it. Front desk called me twice the day of my reservation to see if I was planning on staying even though I had already paid for room. Even with low expectations I still think it is overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The value was fine for the price. No breakfast. The heat worked well. It was a little noisy outside since the room doors open to the outside. The desk attendant was helpful and kind. The room size was bigger than I expected and the towels were soft.
3 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room at an inexpensive price

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: price and cleanliness
Cons: nothing
I have stayed twice now at the Rodeway Inn. It is inexpensive, but clean, and Raj, the manager (owner?) does everything he can to make your stay pleasant. The only draw back is that it is a motel, not a hotel. Thus, the door opens into the parking lot, and it can get a bit noisy as people are leaving in the morning. Overall however, I will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by raj, Hotel Management
Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
When we got to the room we were given we could not open the door with the card key. The owner/desk manager had to come open the door with a crow bar. The lady, in the room next door, who told us that she had been living there for 3 years, explained that they had problems with that room door all of the time. We inadvertently booked a smoking room and we don't smoke and the smell in the room was unbearable. The owner/desk clerk did not offer to move us to another room, perhaps because they were booked. We did not even stay, we left and drove 4 hours home. Would not stay here and would not recommend this to others.
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
HERE FOR THE CLEMSON, APPALACHIAN STATE FOOTBALL GAME. WAS OKAY FOR WHAT WE NEEDED.