Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Football Weekend

Posted Nov 15, 2016
This facility is close to everything I wanted to do and easy to access from Interstate. The room needs more lighting but that was the only drawback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete our survey. your feedback is important to us and we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room was clean, everything worked in room. A little loud but not bad. I had a non smoking room. It smelled fine. A lot of fishermen stayed there for a tournament and travelers. Was fine before a Clemson game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by raj, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room at an inexpensive price

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: price and cleanliness
Cons: nothing
I have stayed twice now at the Rodeway Inn. It is inexpensive, but clean, and Raj, the manager (owner?) does everything he can to make your stay pleasant. The only draw back is that it is a motel, not a hotel. Thus, the door opens into the parking lot, and it can get a bit noisy as people are leaving in the morning. Overall however, I will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by raj, Hotel Management
Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
When we got to the room we were given we could not open the door with the card key. The owner/desk manager had to come open the door with a crow bar. The lady, in the room next door, who told us that she had been living there for 3 years, explained that they had problems with that room door all of the time. We inadvertently booked a smoking room and we don't smoke and the smell in the room was unbearable. The owner/desk clerk did not offer to move us to another room, perhaps because they were booked. We did not even stay, we left and drove 4 hours home. Would not stay here and would not recommend this to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

First night awful

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We got there around 11 pm everything was going good til my boyfriend went and put stuff in room and somebody was in it. We got that taken care of then went to the other room the key would not open the door got that fix went and got something to eat and came back it took 15 mins for us to get in the room then and went and turn on tv had only one channel that night. Went in the office told them I was moving to a new hotel they said we will give you a new room so we end up with a king size bed the door open with no problem so they made it right but I feel like it should not went down like that in the first place...,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Don't Believe the Naysayers

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It is quite nice and a good value.
Cons: Newer window drapes.
Location: Clemson University and Lake Oconee are nearby.
This hotel has received more than its fair share of negative reviews. We have been pleased during the several times we have stayed there. It is a very good value for the money, is clean and quiet; the beds are quite comfortable and there's great TV service. We will stay there whenever we are in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your complement