Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok stayed for Clemson football game
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel comfort

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Bed and pillows were terrible bed was hard and the pillows were big and lumpy and it was very loud outside the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels.com experience frustrating.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean, cool, clean linens, plenty of towels, decent bathrooms, some cosmetic damage from where they are actively working on improvements. NO Elevator or ice machine. Strong smell of cleaners in the room. Very strong smell of smoke in all hallways. Would NOT want to stay on first floor (half underground). Biggest frustration was that I was unable to change my reservation, even more than 24 hours ahead. I attempted to cut our stay short by one day. Hotel claims they cannot change reservations booked by Hotels.com;Hotels.com claim they cannot cancel the second day -- must have canceled before 4pm the day before the first day of our stay. Penalty was 100% fee. Neither organization was very useful to fix this. Will not deal with hotels.com again. Locals were hanging out in the parking lot next door drinking / smoking on Friday evening. It seems scary, but there were no problems from this, no issues in the parking lot, no trash or damage to any cars. Hotel was very quiet all night.
5 out of 5
by Alonzo from charleston, sc

good stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay
2 out of 5
by paul from North Charleston SC

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
sometimes you get what you pay for. Start with the positive. It is located near shopping and only a short drive to Clemson University if that is your destination. Now the not so good. We had to replace the fridge because of the mold in the original one. Cheaper hotels usually mean cheaper walls. You can hear everything in the hall and the next rooms. Not muffled very much at all. The thin walls made if very easy to hear the trash removal truck that was scheduled for 3 am for some reason. Disappointed at how much noise and how late it was tolerated. The room itself was comfortable, nothing fancy, but I was paying for fancy. Enough towels, soap and cups for the amount of guests would have been nice. Who likes tracking down the maid for more of those? It was a bed and a shower for a little over a hundred dollars. Not a great family hotel, but I'm sure it's other patrons were fine with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Last Choice If We Have To Stay Again.

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was for 4. Only 2 towels in the bathroom. We were met at our room by the front desk staff telling us that we had to change rooms because someone else was in the room she gave us. The entire hotel smelled like stale cigarette smoke as soon as you walked in. No conditioner and only 1 small bottle of shampoo. Breakfast was a joke. Had waffles, but no butter. Had toast but no butter. Hot oatmeal consisted of instant you had to make yourself. And hotel staff having a very loud conversation in the lobby on their personal cell phone for our breakfast entertainment.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Closest available hotel to Clemson football game

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: It was the only available hotel on game day
Cons: New management who cares about customers and less about their Hindu pictures behind the desk!
Location: Clemson
This hotel's staff is rude. They don't care about the customers at all or their needs. The rooms are basic. Bugs were in the rooms. The pillows were hard. People in the halls all night long screaming and yelling. This is the second time I stayed after a football game. These people had not gone to the game. They were drunk locals, shut up at 5 AM. I called front desk, told nothing they can do. Don't go to this dump!
4 out of 5
by Danny from Camden

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
An overall good stay at a good price. Very friendly staff and a clean room