Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place to sleep

Posted Aug 26, 2015
No elevator had to climb 3 flights of stairs with luggage. Room had bad smell. Supposed to be non smoking room but smelled like smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

horrible housekeepers

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
I like the deck clerk the house keepers are the problem they come in your room an hour before check out without even knocking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliet from South Carolina

GREAT!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy with hotel! NICE ROOMS and friendly staff....Our room was VERY clean, as was the lobby and breakfast area. To be picky, stairwell could use update and did smell of cigarettes; however, our non-smoking room was fresh and clean with no smell! Manager was super friendly, personable and attentive and we enjoyed our stay! I would not hesitate to stay again! The breakfast was sufficient for the price, good hot coffee, waffle maker, selection of cereal and breads and pastries. Position in great part of town close to everything you could need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james from wilmington,nc

Average

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was just Ok, that else do you expect from a super 8 hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by smarty from anderson, SC

OK

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Over - priced . It was a last-minute reservation during Clemson homecoming so choices were limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Met our needs, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from Charlotte, NC

Renewal is coming

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
The room we had was obviously newly updated, in fact, perhaps we were the first to use it since renovation. Everything new (except TV probably) and sparkling. The hallways smelled smoky but that is what you get with an older motel (after new carpets in the hall, it would be better). Lack of elevator was a hindrance (steps are difficult) but it was do-able (not with a wheel chair, however). If all the rooms are like ours (or soon will be), this is an A+ facility, except for cramped breakfast space. Overall, we were happy with it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roy from Jenison MI

Way over priced for such nasty carpet...

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was the last one available in the area. The neighborhood wasnt bad and the lobby wasnt bad but once we went in the back entrance to get into our room it smelled terrible. Our room was clean but the carpet was old and very stained. We felt like we couldnt walk barefoot on the floor. We all kept our shoes next to our bed so we could slide them back on in the morning. Plus we ended up paying $165.00 to stay in such a place... Way over priced!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Boston

Would not stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The place was filthy when we got there at 10 pm spent the night tried to get money back for next night we booked they said ok but after we left they called and said no money back. Manager was rude. Would not advise anyone to stay there. Robert