Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel comfort

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Bed and pillows were terrible bed was hard and the pillows were big and lumpy and it was very loud outside the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Closest available hotel to Clemson football game

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: It was the only available hotel on game day
Cons: New management who cares about customers and less about their Hindu pictures behind the desk!
Location: Clemson
This hotel's staff is rude. They don't care about the customers at all or their needs. The rooms are basic. Bugs were in the rooms. The pillows were hard. People in the halls all night long screaming and yelling. This is the second time I stayed after a football game. These people had not gone to the game. They were drunk locals, shut up at 5 AM. I called front desk, told nothing they can do. Don't go to this dump!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was pretty much a smoke filled hallway.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Smoke was coming in under the doors, the window only opened about 5 inches. We bought Febreeze to help. It was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

Reasonable price, clean rooms and good staff

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Affordable, quick, good basic continental breakfast, clean room and comfortable bed
Cons: Something needs to be done about the cigarette smell in the stair ways.
Location: Clemson University
We only stayed one night after a Clemson football game. Arrived around midnight and were checked in quickly. There is no elevator but we only had a couple of bags. The stair way smelled of smoke but our room was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Clemson game

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Only hotel available.
Cons: the day manager was rude. He needs to go bye, bye back to India!
Location: Clemson football.
Nearest hotel to Clemson on game day. the parking lot was small. the breakfast area was way too small, only 2 tables. The rooms were noisy, the hallways were dimly lit. the parking lot had people coming and going all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
We stayed here after a Clemson game. Hotel was fine. Only thing is the hotel staff called me around 630 to see if we were coming. Since the room was already paid for I didn't think it mattered when we checked in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Fleabag hotel, should've slept in the car. Spent 5 hrs total inside. Checked in midnight. Out at 5. Worst bed ever, very low quality everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place to sleep

Posted Aug 26, 2015
No elevator had to climb 3 flights of stairs with luggage. Room had bad smell. Supposed to be non smoking room but smelled like smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Parent's weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location and people. Clean room and comfortable bed.
Cons: The first floor is really smokey.
Location: Perfect location surrounded by stores and eating places. 15-20 min to Clemson
We came in late and they were very accommodating by moving us to a room that had not been smoked in and helping us with our luggage. Very nice people! Great service and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Beds were clean.
Cons: The water in the shower was warm not hot. Charged me for two nights when I only needed one and said it was because I went through a third party site.
Location: Many food choices close by, it was a pleasant stay for a football game the next day. I would stay there again.
Better than I expected, the beds were comfortable and the AC worked well. Walk up deal for the person in front of me was 20% better.