Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blythewood, SC

Beautiful hotel close to Anderson University

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast buffet, great location, excellent customer service!
Location: Walking distance to Downtown where there are many different restaurants. Very quick drive to Anderson University if you have students there.
This was the perfect place for us to stay during move in weekend for our incoming Freshman at Anderson University. It was close to campus and a quick walk to downtown for dinner! The room was so clean and the bed was very comfortable. We loved coming in from dinner late that night to find homemade cookies and milk waiting on us! The breakfast buffet was outstanding as well. We cannot wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Best hotel we have ever stayed in!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The was seriously THE BEST hotel we've ever stayed in! The rooms were like home but nicer. Decor was up to date and stylish, well appointed and the breakfast was AMAZING! We will never stay anywhere else when in Anderson to visit our college daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Wonderful small hotel. Lovely room, all the amenities, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. If staying in the plaza annex, on Main Street, there is no designated area to unload your car, which in the rain can be challenging. We enjoyed our stay and we definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel! Loved being downtown.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Service was awesome! Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Everything!
We have stayed here three times. We love the charm and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Classy!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We got in at 2:00am thanks to a problem with our flight. very accomodating staff. Rooms are very nice, quiet, and clean. A+ experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice vacation hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Electric vehicle charging, GREAT breakfast, beautiful rooms
Cons: I'm not a fan of the soft rain style shower heads, something to give a choice of more pressure would be my only wish.
I picked this hotel because of it's location between Atlanta and Charlotte and the availability of electric vehicle charging. Having stayed here, I would now return and-or recommend it as a nice get-a-way vacation hotel as well. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Rooms are beautiful with hardwood floors and tile. I stayed twice and the second time was in a suite complete with a working gas fireplace and full kitchen. Love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Private Party on Roof above your room

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
I gave only one star because we were in the Plaza Rooms. I read carefully on their website that certain rooms were over a prep kitchen. I avoided those rooms. The first night was fine. The second night they had a private party on the roof above our room. We had loud music until 9:30pm and then the workers cleaning up with banging and pounding until after 11:00pm. There was noise way up until 3:30 am the next morning. The bed was not comfortable. Your legs felt elevated higher than your head. The accent pillows smelled like someone's hair tonic or something. The breakfast food was fine but we were so disgusted with the no sleep that we opted to just leave the next morning. I had planned on staying again in October but I am canceling my reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Inn in small southern community.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: It was so lovely and comfortable!
The room and sitting areas were beautifully furnished and decorated. The bed and bedding were luxurious and so comfortable. The dining room was spacious and the buffet breakfast offered a variety of delicious baked goods and breakfast casseroles as well as standard breakfast fare. The owner and staff were most helpful and friendly; available and quick to respond to requests.