Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Highly recommended.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Lisa and staff did a great job with the breakfast. Very beautiful building. Good stuff: clean, beautiful, helpful and friendly staff. Two very minor drawbacks. Shear curtains would be nice for sunlight with some privacy in the rooms and the beds were a little too soft--no support which lead to some achy back in the AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home for Homecoming

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Most comfortable bed and great breakfast
Location: Quick drive to Clemson University, but also walking distance to good restaurants.
So happy the Bleckley Inn had a room available the Friday night before Clemson homecoming. The room was so nice and bed was so comfortable, that I almost was willing to be late for kickoff. Great room, great service and a great value compared to other area hotels. If a room had been available Saturday night, we would have checked back in and extended our stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Charming Boutique Hotel in Anderson

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We stayed for one night at the Bleckley Inn so we could observe the solar eclipse, and am I glad we found this gem! The hotel is a mix of new and old buildings that are beautifully combined. The hotel rooms are all in the new section with every modern convenience, but they look like they are rooms in an old building with wide pine plank floors and very tall ceilings. Our room had a big flat screen television and a walk in shower instead of a tub so I didn't have to climb in and out! A down comforter, wonderful sheets, and big fluffy towels completed the room. Don't miss the delicious, home cooked buffet breakfast with a wide variety of hot and cold items! The hotel staff is very friendly and saw to our every need. They arranged for a private viewing area for the eclipse on the rooftop of another part of the hotel and provided eclipse-themed refreshments. This hotel is a gem! I highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Great Place

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Everything was first class.
Location: Anderson SC is a great place to to investigate.
Had a nice stay! Had a great breakfast. Enjoyed Anderson SC adorable southern town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, Tn

what a gem!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
What a hidden gem in a great little southern town. As a single woman traveling alone, I felt entirely safe. He a cimodations were superb. Looking forward to returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Charming hotel in an interesting town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such an amazing stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I was blown away with how great the staff were and especially how beautiful my room was. Even though it's not in the "main" inn, I couldn't have loved my room anymore!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Rebekah, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by Kortney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Nana goes to Anderson and will always stay @ Inn

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
It is very peaceful and I love the location. After a 7 1/2 hr drive from VA I welcome the ambiance of the environment.