Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not a good beginning but give it a chance,

Posted May 20, 2017
Didn't realize we would not be staying at the hotel we booked. Our room was offsite. A bit off putting to hear this on checkin. Our room was amazing and in a perfect location on Main Street. Well worth the offsite location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill,SC

great stay. all staff was excellent.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: facilities were great
Cons: outside noise
Location: close to downtown. Lots of good places to Eat close by.
only problem was a Garbage truck woke me up at 5:00 AM with unbelievable noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful place and very comfortable. Room was clean, bed was very comfy and the breakfast was above and beyond the best at any hotel I've ever stayed at. I wish I could find more places like this when I travel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Bleckley Inn -Anderson SC

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The spacious rooms, the old restored southern yellow pine floors
Cons: Nothing, Keep it exactly the same
Location: Not a lot to do in-town, they pretty much roll up the sidewalks after 9:00PM
The Bleckley Inn in Downtown Anderson SC is gem, located in the heart of the city This is a classy boutique hotel full of southern charm and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
excellent hotel! very comfortable rooms! fabulous breakfast! thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

The nicest hotel in all of Anderson!!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I was blown away at how nice the room was. Probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The room was spacious, luxurious, & down right awesome. I have taken many trip to Anderson & always stayed in cheap chain hotels, never again!! Any time in visit this will be where I stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NC

Wonderful Downtown Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable with a great view of the historic downtown. It was within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
Cons: The housekeeping came by our room several times. We were busy packing up. I felt a bit rushed to clear out of the room even at 10:30.
Location: Near antique shops, a wine shop and restaurants. A great walk-able downtown area.
The Bleckley Inn is located in a perfect place right downtown in Anderson. My husband had a meeting, and I wanted a nice place for us to spend the night that was convenient to restaurants and shops. This was the perfect spot! We had appetizers at one restaurant and our meal (At Sullivan's) at another, which were both within walking distance of the hotel. We were especially pleased with the beautiful room, and the very comfortable bed. We enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel the following morning. I love historical, older buildings which have been lovingly remodeled and restored. This was a perfect overnight stay for us. We will certainly visit the Bleckley Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston,sc

Nice place

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Bed was extremely comfortable, room was clean and offered all the amenities I needed (Keurig machine, wifi,etc).They also had the best free breakfast I've had in any hotel. The only drawbacks were walls are fairly thin (I was in a room next to the elevator and could here the bell ring and people getting on and off), luckily I travel with ear plugs. Also my room was in another building down an alley and across the street from where the main hub was. It wasn't a terrible thing, just odd there was no mention of this in the booking process.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great character

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
small hotel with great staff. unlike any other hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W., Charleston

I wanted to stay longer!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful. Quaint. Milk and cookies for guests who want an evening snack. Old time feel with modern comfort. French doors that open to a storybook balcony. And the bed--sheer heaven... We will definitely return.