Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel in Clemson (former Ramada Inn)

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel has been recently renovated (stay was in January 2016). Looks like rennovation is close to complete. All new interiors, furnishings and furniture. They have done a very good job with an older property. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ready for guests

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not fully remodeled. The room was in good condition overall, minus there being no fan in the bathroom and the toilet seat being partially broken. The continental breakfast was very poor. The hotel was not prepared to do any sort of breakfast. The did not have anything plugged in to keep items cool or to warm up. There were empty containers out (early, not at the end of service), there was hot water but no tea, and minimum coffee. The front desk staff seemed dumbfounded as to what to do. Someone who seemed to be one of the construction workers came and worked on as much of the set up as he could. Overall, this might be a nice hotel once complete, but I question that given the incompetency of the morning staff to serve a continental breakfast. The evening / late night front desk staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience and Nice Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nice and newly renovated. Very comfortable.
Cons: The included breakfast could be improved.
Very convenient to Clemson and the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for Clemson football weekends

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Newly renovated
Location: Location is great. Super close to campus.
Great newly renovated rooms. Comfortable beds. Bathrooms are a bit small. Other than that it's a great place. I will be back for football weekends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The hotel was still undergoing construction. The walls were very thin and you could hear everything. Price and location were really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A+ Staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I brought my family to the Clemson Football game. I stayed at the hotel years ago and I applaud the renovations. Although they aren't complete and I had to switch rooms the staff was very helpful.