Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please do not stay here.

Posted May 23, 2017
Food was horrible. Hotel in close proximity to the slums. You can come across drunken people when reaching the hotel in the night. Not safe for women.
4 out of 5
by Rachelle

Decent

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here one night in February. The staff were attentive and professional with me. I had difficulty getting onto the Wifi and could only get signal by standing inside the door of my room. The hotel itself is slightly dated, but they clearly work hard to ensure that it presents well on the surface. My bed was very comfortable and felt clean enough. The water in the shower was tepid and the showerhead didn't work, so I took a spongebath (I'm sure staff would've responded if I'd complained, but it wasn't that important to me at 2am). During my spongebath I did notice the underside of the toilet and sink were looking pretty corroded and in need of replacement. I really enjoyed the continental breakfast. I had the front desk book a driver for me - it was quite expensive for India (I can't remember if it was rs. 2800 or 3800), but seemed a wise precaution for my first time in India. Though expensive, the driver they hired was very high quality.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

GREAT

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Free upgrade to the nicest room. Close to metro and airport. Couldn't have been a better stay. Amazing value. Happy customer
4 out of 5
by sinclair

Not overly expensive but practical

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a hotel if u r looking for fun. It is practical and fit for purpose and the management and staff give their all to make your stay pleasant.
3 out of 5
by SUNIL

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Poor Breakfast......could have added few more items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Close to airport , close to metro, 50 mtrs down road ,,the food stalls were very very good,,ate there every night and the chai tea was excellent
Very nice and good value,,breakfast for an Australian was an adventure but good fun and there was of course an egg station,the staff were awesome ,the whole crew seemed to pull together and they knew me fairly quickly being an Aussie,,probably more of a business hotel,,would certainly go back
5 out of 5
by Joel

Loved by stay at Hotel Residency Andheri

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had good facilities and the staff we really friendly and well trained. Breakfast was really nice good amount of choices and well staffed restaurant and very attentive.
2 out of 5
by Vinay

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
First morning there when I went to have a shower there was no water. Phoned reception and asked to speak to the Manager. Was told the water pump had broken so I had to wait till it was fixed. Was offered to be sent a bucket of water to my room but three hours later no one came and no one would pick up the phone. I then went down and spoke to the Manager in person and he said they were to busy to deal with it now. Completely useless, a hotel of this level should have backup plans. You cannot leave paying guests without water. I needed to make local and international phone calls. I phoned reception to check rates and was told rs 6 for local and rs 12 for international. When checking out I get a bill charging rs 200 per minute for international. I tell the Manager that I was told 12 per minute. They argue, his colleague in Honfi tells him no one would say that. How rude to speak like this in front of a customer so I told him I understood what he just said and it was unacceptable! Finally the Manager gave up and let me leave. Very poor service and even worse management who do nothing. Do not stay here. I am ashamed that hotels.com has chosen such a poor hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average 2-3 star hotel “you gets what you pay for"

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel reservation department namely Trupti was an absolute delight to deal with – she was professional, courteous and efficient. Duty manager, Kaitan, also helpful and some courteous helpful drivers. Rooms are comfortable but basic - in dire need of refurbishment. Pillows marked as being purchased in 2013 and clearly due for a change given the number of guests that have used the same..... Bathrooms leave much to be desired and cleanliness is lacking! Shower curtains are not full length so water splashes everywhere. Non slip mats provided were so disgusting and could do with being cleaned with bleach or binned and new ones provided instead! Mediocre food. Waiters are not customer focused nor do they pay attention to basic cleanliness - fingers on plates and in glasses etc! Cutlery not provided until asked. Hotes is dated and very tired and needs a major refurb. Staff could also do with more training in all aspects of hotel hospitality and to give the customer a rewarding experience. Cleanliness, good decent food and a smile go a long way and would ensure that customers return. From our experience, we cannot recommend this hotel - looking at previous reviews, similar comments have been left but it would seem that Management don't care to effect any changes for the better - you are better off going elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Punit Kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels