Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This hotel was a great find, good location, helpful staff, and very clean and good food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Vice President – Hotels Division, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us. We are glad to have served you well and hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay experience! Warm Regards, Mukund Kamat Vice President – Hotels Division
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Excellent

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Excellent Room I Like the Room ( supreme ) very much food quality is Good Hotel & Room cleanness is very good Overall worth of every buck...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Vice President – Hotels Division, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us. We are glad to have served you well and hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay experience! Warm Regards, Mukund Kamat Vice President – Hotels Division
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Restaurant staff were very good
Gave a very bed rooms. There were cockroaches in the room. Bath was very filthy. Complained they managed to change the room.But toilets were dirty and eventually was cleaned the next day. Wi-fi was not working. Told the reception , sent two guys and was assured some fix it but till we vacated nothing was done. The person who checked out disputed regarding transport to airport.Said will need two cars , charged for two cars but we went one car. overcharged . Was not worth paying for the 4 star hotel. Will never book in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Vice President – Hotels Division, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our guests’ feedback is very valuable to us, as they give us great insight on our services and motivate us to strive for perfection. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please be ensured that corrective steps have been taken and your next stay with us will be a perfect one for sure! Warm Regards, Mukund Kamat Vice President – Hotels Division
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent one with advantage of being closer2 airport

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Good one , no issues faced be it hygiene or service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Vice President – Hotels Division, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us. We are glad to have served you well and hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay experience! Warm Regards, Mukund Kamat Vice President – Hotels Division
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Posted Nov 11, 2017
It was just a overnight stay but very impressed with room presentation, service, food and ambience. If my company can get a decent rate contract will certainly use it for future stay for my executives during their trips to Mumbai. Proximity to Airport is another strength of Kohinoor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Vice President – Hotels Division, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking out the time and sharing your kind review on this travel forum. Your great review has been a great start to our day! We are glad to have served you well and hope to see you again for many such wonderful experiences! Warm Regards, Mukund Kamat Vice President – Hotels Division
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay only if you are a transit passenger

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Cons: Guest services.
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights- and the experience was at best mixed. The first day, I checked in early: they gave me a room, in Wing A. It is totally avoidable, this is road facing, and very, very noisy. First night mine was a smoking room, the next day I asked for a change in the morning: It was nearly 6 PM by the time I got a non-smoking room. Again, Wing A- and the windows offer the view of train platform. There's more with the trains: While this is not the hotel's fault- the train line came up afterwards, the entrance of the hotel is next to the entrance to the train station. A little disconcerting. The breakfast was good, the laundry was delivered in time. When I left the hotel, a couple of bellhops walked past me- nobody even offered to carry my luggage. I guess once you are out of the hotel, they forget you. The only advantage that this hotel offers is its location: if nearby hotels (Leela, Lalit or Marriott0 are full, consider this hotel only then.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Vice President – Hotels Division, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one; however we regret the slight inconvenience caused. Please be assured that we take guest feedback very seriously and will be looking into your concerns at the earliest. Warm Regards, Mukund Kamat Vice President – Hotels Division
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bengaluru

convenient, since it is near to the airport

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: ambience, courteous staff.
Cons: Tariff could be reviewed.
1. The tariff is extremely high. 2. The check out should be made 24 hours. More guests would like to stay, if check out time is 214 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Vice President – Hotels Division, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your valuable feedback is a source of motivation and guideline for improvement, so please accept our gratitude for the same. We assure you that your grievances have been shared with the concerned departments and rectifications will be made at the earliest so that your next stay is a flawless one. Warm Regards, Mukund Kamat Vice President – Hotels Division
3 out of 5
by josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Abhisbek from Dubai

food is negetive,rooms are good

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
quality of breakfast serve is not good,staff is not up to mark. They called me about 12 midnight because they do not have information about my revised booking.The guy at front desk called me from outside of hotel because he made miskate in billing .Not recommended for the price they charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is our endeavor to offer our guests the best services; however, we understand that your stay was less than perfect and we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that corrective steps will be implemented at the earliest. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you with enhanced services in the future. Warm Regards, Mukund Kamat Vice President – Hotels Division
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel to stay near airport and courteous staff and well maintained rooms. All in all good place for business stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Vice President – Hotels Division, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us. We are glad to have served you well and hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay experience! Warm Regards, Mukund Kamat Vice President – Hotels Division