Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Diana

Service Par-excellence

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We landed in Mumbai late night absolutely knackered after our long flight... what awaited was a pleasant welcome surprise. Tunga Paradise knows not only about service satisfaction but service delight! Every little detail was thought of and came naturally to their staff. The room was clean and spacious, the restaurant has delish food. The manager, Nidesh and I had kept in touch over email prior to our travel and he ensured that our airport ride, our stay and our overall experience was wonderful. Would not hesitate to recommend this gem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017
Dear Ms. diana, Greetings from The Paradise by Tunga! We are very happy to receive your genuine feedback and respect your gesture of appreciation detail in short. Appreciate wholeheartedly for sparing your valuable time for the review.Thank you and wait for your visit soon.Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good if nearness to the airport is your need.

Posted May 26, 2016
The staff is very helpful but the hotel is dated. The furniture is old. However, the hotel has a very good food menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by NIDESH SHETTY, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Greetings from The Paradise by Tunga! We are very happy to receive your genuine feedback and respect your gesture of appreciation detail in short. Appreciate wholeheartedly for sparing your valuable time for the review.Thank you and wait for your visit soon.Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So bad ....

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
There is no hair dryer, i called the hair dryer and waited for 35 minutes with my hair totally wet. I went down stairs and complaint to the reception, he told me to wait for another 15 minutes. The second day there isn't new supplied towels, i called and then wait for 10 minutes. This is not a hotel worthy for the money and the stars. Strongly suggest travellers not to take it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from The Paradise by Tunga! We are very happy to receive your genuine feedback and respect your gesture of appreciation detail in short. Appreciate wholeheartedly for sparing your valuable time for the review as well as sorry for the inconvience occured during your stay looking forward to see you again to give a best service. .Thank you and wait for your visit soon.Regards
4 out of 5
by LU

good hotel with lower price

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is ok ,reasonable price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Suhas from Secunderabad

Good hotel for business visits

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Ideally located hotel for business in the SEEPZ / Andheri MIDC area. Their restaurants are popular with locals as well, which means good food quality overall. My only complaints were that I was given a twin-bed room when I had booked a king-size, and the breakfast timings were a little early for a weekend (closed at 10am sharp). Also, the area is a bit noisy, but that is almost a given in Mumbai. Otherwise, good clean room and prompt service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice. Staff is worst.

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
The male receptionists in evening and night hours are less cooperative. Their answers are curt. They always used to forget charging my swipe card even when I checked in. They didn't even apologize for it when I had to come all the way back and ask them to charge it.There is one more instance when I came back from work and it was so humid that I preferred to stay for sometime at the hall near reception. I asked the receptionist for water and he said they can't provide me that here. Can you believe that? They are really ill trained. Stayed from 31may - 1june
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted May 11, 2015
Rooms are not that great. The access card always had a problem. Not very clean .
3 out of 5
by elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but not clean nor comfortable

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Gmaps shows wrong location when you search for this hotel. They had shown the right location on Hotels.com but I use Gmaps for navigation like many others. So hope they correct it there. While booking I had requested for a non-smoker's room but we got something exactly opposite. When we complained about it, they were prompt in giving us another room. This new room was not clean enough. We found hair on the bed, bathtub and also on the shower-head! At night there was some party going on. The loud music could be heard in our room and was not turned down even after repeated requests. If they have a party hall, it should be made sound proof. Hotel staff was very friendly but they need to improve on other aspects. Services don't match the high price for the rooms.