Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Central location

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Stayed for 1 night during peak summer - this hotel is perfect for shopping and bars / restaurants as it is very central in La Vella. Very nice hotel with good amenities although we never found the car park we found cheaper 2 minutes walk away. Only criticism would be that I was asked to pay for my room when I had already paid online but soon got sorted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In die Jahre gekommenes Stadthotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Das Personal in der Bar war desinteressiert, langsam und höflich. Personal an der Rezeption sehr aufgeschlossen und hilfsbereit, sprachen Englisch. Leider bis auf eine Dame. Diese sprach sehr schlecht Englisch und keine andere Sprache außer katalanisch und wirkte ständig genervt. Das Hotel ist sehr veraltet (70er Jahre), die Zimmer sind groß und sauber. Zimmer zur Straße = schreckliche Aussicht, nämlich keine. Würde dieses Hotel auf keinen Fall nochmal buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nice

Excellente situation

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: La situation, l'accueil, le parking,
Excellente situation géographique, personnel disponible et serviable, proximité de la gare routière et du centre, restauration très honnête . À recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

freundliches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Das Hotel liegt bestens erreichbar mitten im Ort. Das Zimmer war sauber und auch sonst alles ordentlich und freundlich. Parken ist ebenfalls im Parkhaus möglich und zu empfehlen - weil man sonst keinen Platz findet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham

Large room with a lovely view

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Our room was enormous, probably a family room, overlooking the river and park; beds comfortable; bathroom lovely; good breakfasts, staff speak English
Location: There is a lovely level walk 300m above the town accessed by steep climbs from several different points that give a good view of the valley.
The hotel was in a convenient location with underground car parking. Although it is not cheap, the public parking is not much cheaper. It was a 10min walk to the centre and cafes and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Southport

Andorra

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel had a very comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arnaud from Colomiers

Presque parfait...

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lors de la réservation, nous avions émis une préférence pour une chambre double avec un seul lit, et il était précisé que cela ne pouvait etre garanti. Lorsque nous sommes arrivés, la chambre avait deux lits jumeaux, et lorsque nous sommes allés à la réception, nous avons eu clairement l'impression de ne pas etre écoutés pour notre demande d'un lit double. Dommage pour un hotel quatre étoiles, mais c'était peut etre un mauvais moment à la réception. Sinon, le reste était parfait: chambre spacieuse, bien équipée (clim réglable, télé française, baignoire, WiFi,...), très propre, très calme (pas de bruit extérieur ou dans l'hotel) et surtout un rapport qualité prix très bien placé. L'emplacement de l'hotel est très bien: à 5 minutes de l'avenue Meritxell pour le coeur du shopping et à 5 minutes du grand magasin Pyrenees où on trouve beaucoup de choses. Petite surprise au départ: on s'attendait à payer 2 x 20€ de parking pour deux nuits et pour une arrivée à 17h et un départ à 13h le surlendemain, nous avons payé 30€. Donc plutot contents. Une adresse à conserver au final. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels