Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teignmouth

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: It is kept very clean and the size of the rooms.
Cons: The food
Location: Ski areas are all close by and easy to get to.
Quick and easy check in, the room was very clean and spacious. the only let down was the food served at breakfast poor quality and cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skiing holiday

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Staff and atmosphere. the bar staff were very friendly and the atmosphere in the bar was very relaxing.
Cons: Access to hot water - we have stayed before and there not been enough hot water. The hotel was very full - ? whether there was enough water!
The bus staff were fabulous and ran a very efficient and friendly service - very helpful. Unfortunately there was no hot water readily available for three nights after a days skiing. We arrived back at the hotel at about six and could not have a bath or shower till 8pm one night and 9.30pm another. On the third night I asked for a complimentary pass to the spa but the showers were still only luke warm. On the fourth night the water should have been fixed but had to wait a further 40 minutes before one could have a shower. We were told there was a technical problem with the boilers. We paid a lot of money for our stay and I could have excepted this for one night but not three. It would have been nice to have showered before going to the bar and restaurant. My husband enjoyed the food but myself and my children were not impressed. The food was edible and filling with a lot of variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hossegor

Hôtel à recommander

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Cons: Buffet du dîner.
Propre, personnel serviable, équipements très corrects (piscine bien chauffée, casiers à skis irreprochables, service de navette vers le parking del Tarter vers les pistes très pratique). Peut-être un petit bémol quant au buffet du dîner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Viseu

The hotel has a river

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: I really like the front hotel
Cons: Some personnel in front desk. The breakfeast
Location: It is with a good location.Nearby we have a supermarket e some traditional commerce
The hotel has a river....it was amazing to hear the "water singing", when , sometimes, I open de window. Good parking, public park. outdoor. Hotel parking, expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La habitacion,nos dieron la de Minusvalidos.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
La situacion del hotel muy buene y el transfer a pistas excelente. El desayuno era un poco escaso en fruta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good basic hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff, cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: 1) Add coffee / tea making facilities in room. 2) Improve breakfast. Proper hot drinks. Use decent cereals. Ensure food stays hotter for longer.
Location: Very good location to ski from El Tarter sector. Can ski from Soldeu but you need to drive and park there.
Pros: Clean hotel, nice rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good ski storage facilities and very regular shuttle bus to/from El Tartar sector. Nice spa (though you are charged a daily rate of 8euros per person per day). Cons: Food not that great. Breakfast mostly cold, the hot food did not stay hot/warm for long, just like the hot drinks from the coffee machine don't stay "warm" long either. Evening meal in the bar was not very good so ate out after that. A big negative is that there's no kettle or coffee/tea making facilities in room. This is especially since the hot drinks at breakfast are not really hot. So this drops it down to a 3 star I'd say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great for skiing- shame about the Hotel:(”

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Good location and hotel ski bus shuttle service very good.
Cons: Need to tell guests about charge to use swimming pool etc. Dining room is bleak and basic-need to make improvements.
Location: Skiing in Andorra is great for debutants and red run skiers and reasonable prices.
I would like to start with something positive, both breakfast and dinner were good, pleanty of choice and plenty to eat. The restaurant and cleaning staff on the whole were friendly and jovial. Bedrooms were cleaned, tidied and serviced everyday to a high standard Sadly the hotel lobby lifts and the lower area under the dinning all smelt of sewage most of the time. It is possible to hear when the room above and adjacent room flush the toilet, also you can hear foot steps of the room above, both of which means you can be heard aswell! The swimming pool gym and sauna are charged at €7 for 2 hours per person, this is not made clear at any time when booking or when you use the facilities- the first we knew it is an extra is when we got the bill at the end of the stay. As we were leaving early we paid the bill the night before we left, the bill was incorrect in our favour, the mistake was discovered and the hotel phoned our room ( after we had gone to bed) and insisted we came down to repection pay the difference beause in their words "we may leave without paying". The bills of the to other rooms in our party were incorrect in the hotel's favour and there was a battle to have them amended. The hotel smoke detectors and call points were removed, the sounders were disconnected the fire escape door locked The hotel charge 18.71 per night to park on site!-you can park outside for 3 euros!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, uninterested staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I stayed here as part of a very cheap 6 night deal, I never used the facilities or ate/drank at the hotel. I found the staff very stern and not really interested in helping me when I needed things (safe in room and details on my transfer). I used the place as a roof over my head and I have to say it was very good, very clean, nice room and bathroom. My friends stayed in the busier Soldeu and so I got taxis to there (€5-€10), as the hotel is a good 25mins walk (uphill). Overall I'd stay there again and recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, uninterested staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I stayed here as part of a very cheap 6 night deal, I never used the facilities or ate/drank at the hotel. I found the staff very stern and not really interested in helping me when I needed things (safe in room and details on my transfer). I used the place as a roof over my head and I have to say it was very good, very clean, nice room and bathroom. My friends stayed in the busier Soldeu and so I got taxis to there (€5-€10), as the hotel is a good 25mins walk (uphill). Overall I'd stay there again and recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Location: 20 minute walk from soldeu and just up the hill from el tarter
Far superior than we had expected, excellent value for money, good shuttle service to the gondola, free wifi, comfortable rooms with nice bathrooms. Couldn't have asked for more!