Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alex

Clean. Comfortable. Good customer service

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a good temperature. Also nice bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax

A gem hidden in the mountains.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome find. The owners made us feel like family from the moment we stepped in the front door. Nice clean rooms, great bathroom and wonderful restaurant. If back in Andorra, this is where I would stay, hands down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Fantastic location, spacious very clean room. Nothing bad to say!
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Dukhan, Qatar

First class breakaway from all the bussle in life.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it. Excellent customer service and extremely helpful with helping with travel arrangements. Firdt class breakfast with delicious home cooked evening meal. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Peacefull mountainside hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Location: Adjacent to main road north of Andorra la Valle, close to ski slopes and mountain walks.
Faultless hotel; quiet location with good outlooks, excellent room and facilities, generous meals at inexpensive prices, very accommodating manager and staff, two easy day walks from hotel and central to many of Andorras tourist destinations.
4 out of 5
by Clayton B from Evanston, WY, USA

Awesome, with a couple caveats

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed this place - clean, comfortable rooms, surprisingly good food available for dinner in the adjoining restaurant, and a nice setting atop a hill looking into the Andorran mountains. However, a couple minor complaints: first, the place isn't sound-proofed well, and my room was directly below the kitchen, which meant it didn't get quiet until late and then the noise picked up again early. There was a family with some loud children as well and the sound carried - bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. The only other comment I have is that their cancellation policy is extremely strict, so be very careful with your booking. I was passing through on a road trip and accidentally booked the room here on the wrong date. When I tried to move the date (not cancel), I was told that this wasn't permitted. It was my mistake, yes, but no margin for error. Overall, though, it was a nice place and reasonably priced, and I would highly recommend to the budget traveller.
5 out of 5
by Adam C from Phoenix, AZ

Charming little hotel in Anndorra

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at hotel L'Ermita and wished we would have stayed longer than the one night. The owners are very friendly and gave us some amazing recommendations on a hike in the area. The room is a bit cozy but could have slept 4 comfortably thanks to a second floor bunk area. My wife and I peeked up there, but didn't need to use it since it was just the two of us. We liked the location as it was a secluded little side of the valley with gorgeous views. The hotel has a restaurant and I believe there is a bar across the way, but there isn't much else around there. I am not sure what the public transportation is like in Andorra, but I would think you would need a car to visit. We were there in the off season though and it looks like Andorra caters to a lot of winter ski traffic, so perhaps there are shuttles that we were not aware of. All in all, we already can't wait to come back to Andorra and will definitely stay longer at Hotel L'Ermita as we thought it was a great value.
5 out of 5
by Michael from USA

Great Customer Service in a Beautiful Location

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel L'Ermita really exceeded our expectations! Nestled on a hill next to a sanctuary, we were very happy with its location outside of the bustling, busy city. The view from our hotel room was beautiful and the immediate area is perfect for a stroll. Hotel service at check-in, dinner and breakfast were all outstanding. The room was clean and cozy. Ample parking right next to the hotel was also a strength. No complaints. This is a wonderful hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - quiet and picturesque

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Setting, staff, restaurant.
Location: Convenient access to skiing and shopping. I'm guessing there's some great hiking in the summer.
Stayed for 3 enjoyable nights, felt it was great value. Excellent restaurant. Room was small but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by jxg from London

Good hotel

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
Good safe parking - you need a car to get anywhere - about 5-10 mins drive from Andorra La Ville. Very good dinner and excellent value but they close the restaurant on Sunday. Very helpful receptionist.