Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Tim from San Francisco

A tired but safe place to stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a dump. Really old. Threadbare upholstery in the rooms. Hard, uncomfortable mattresses. Breakfast OK but generally below average. There were cigarette burns on the worn-out upholstery, but the room was clean and did not smell of smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denia, Spain

Excellent hotel in the centre of Escaldes

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Superb spacious room with a fantastic bathroom.
Cons: Very good choice of food for breakfast but the hot selection was always cold.
Location: Central location for shops restaurants and spa.
We prefer to stay in Escaldes and drive every day to El Tarter for skiing, Escaldes has very many good restaurants and shops and the Roc Blanc is central and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by N & L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rob from London

Helpful Staff, Great Room

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
I went with friends, each having their own room, and everyone was happy with their room, including me! Breakfast was included and was a full range - continental and English (well, there was bacon and sausages, and they would cook eggs anyway you wanted on demand). Car parking is at a premium in Andorra and this hotel, like others, charge for it. The entrance to the car park is tiny (perhaps a throwback to when cars were smaller) and it's a tight corkscrew ramp down to the underground parking bays. Tricky. Easier to drive it down, than to drive it up from the car park. After the first night, I didn't fancy getting the car out of the car park, but this not a problem as the concierges are happy to do this for you. If you are here to ski then I think you are well catered for. The closest is Pal Arinsal and on one occasion, we drove to a car park (10 mins) and then took the gondola up. The car park was €5 and you can buy this when you pay for your ski pass. On another occasion, we drove all the way to the top and this took perhaps 30 mins, but you get free parking. Free Ski Buses regularly stop outside the hotel too. All in all, a highly recommended hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by manuel from miami fl.

The hotel has nice facilities but scarce.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Food was good. and staff was helpful.
Cons: Update goods, towels, sheets and toiletries. very scarce.
Location: Location was excellent
I believe that the 4 star qualification should be reviewed to 3 stars, very limited toilette paper,kleenex and towels and sheets are worn out..!! Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sveta from miami

nice but some rooms are not well decorated

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: zoning and brekfast
Cons: rooms deco
Location: best restaurant close by
nice stuff,good breckfast ,needs us charges for cell phones,needs room deco
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Australia

Not what is advertised

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Broken shower and closed pool in the middle of summer
This hotel seemed perfect when we made our booking, but upon checking in we realised it was far from this. We stayed for 2 nights and as soon as we arrived we went to shower and found the temperature tap stuck on extreme hot which made it impossible to shower. It took 2 days for the hotel to fix this properly and we ended up having to shower in friends rooms. We chose the hotel due to the rooftop outdoor pool and when we turned up the pool was closed and we were not allowed to even access the roof to sunbake. This should have been told to us when the booking was made and listed on the Expedia website. It was a fundamental reason for selecting this hotel. It cost us money to go elsewhere to a public pool in 34 degree heat.
5 out of 5
by Matt from USA

Super

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
This was the best hotel we ever stayed at, The people spoke every language very polite and helpful with setting up tours also food was good the people at hotel and the people in neighborhood were nice to talk to felt like home the view was awsome. We felt safe all the time. Overall this place was and is a class act Thank you Roc Blanche
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rae Centanni

Great location!

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on CheapTickets
What a wonderful stay! Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was wonderful. There was even music playing in the bathroom. Very close to the Caldea Spa, we were able to walk there. Rooms clean and comfortable. Only complaint is parking was expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rae Centanni

Great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on CheapTickets
Great price for a lovely hotel room. There was even music that played in the bathroom! Breakfast was delicious and staff was kind. Only complaint is the high price of parking. I firmly believe, and always will, that hotels should absorb the costs of parking for their hotel guests. Other than that, it was a lovely visit.