Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Very good value

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Good value and customer service.
Location: Great location for exploring. Away from the hassle of Andorra city.
Had an enjoyable 2 night stay with a very comfortable ensuite room with views of the gardens and ski runs. Breakfast was excellent and half board dinner buffet very enjoyable with plenty of choices and very fresh salads . All food was quickly replenished as necessary and there were a number of cook on demand choices available too. Customer service from the majority of staff that we met was excellent. A great location for exploring the Andorra area. Recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great ski hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for ski holiday with a chair lift upto the main ski area on the doorstep. Nice hotel inside, very high standards including the buffet food. Only slight mark down was for the small single beds that were put together as a double bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel not a 4 star rating though - maybe 3.5

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Good The hotel is located in a very good location if you want to Ski, It is about 5 minutes walk from the gondola, the town is very peaceful, and the food that we had on the half board deal was really good!!. Most of the staff were kind and helpful and in overall it was a great value for money. The Bad When we booked the hotel it mentioned that the room have a free WiFi even the itinerary said that the room have: Wifi and a hair dryer (these are the exact words) let's say that it did had a hair dryer, the Wifi was not included and when we mentioned that to the reception they pretty much waved us off. Another thing that bothered us was the fact that the hotel have a free Jacuzzi accesses - but in order to get there you must have a swim cap that you need to buy at the hotel - so it's not really free. Overall It was a lovely hotel we really enjoyed our stay there - I wouldn't say this is a 4 star hotel since the hotel fails in the small details that can make it a great place to stay. If you are a Ski first timer as we were the staff is not really helpful and the hotel is not prepared to deal with that kind clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Nice hotel close to amenities and mountains

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Facilities even in what will be Andorras low season. Edge of settlement so natural outlook. Parking. Ease of ability to walk.
Cons: Longer opening period for outdoor pool being open.
Location: Walking, ease of access to chairlifts, eateries although some closed out of season. Shopping.
Great hotel although pool area not cleaned every day. Buffet food very good. Staff helpful and spoke range of languages. Only slight downside...too much fresh food on buffet at one time at breakfast time which would reapear next morning looking tired (eg fruit)...best if bowls were smaller but replenished more frequently when needed. Really tasty though and catered for a range of tastes! Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Always a pleasure to return

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Great piste side location.
Cons: We love it just the way it is.
Location: Great mountain/piste side location. Right near the lifts for winter. Beautiful mountain walks in the summer.
Our second summer visit to the Nordic. Staff are wonderful. They remember us and greet us like long lost friends. As enjoyable to stay in the summer as it is in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Fantastic hotel, really friendly staff and the meals / wine were amazingly reasonably priced. Ideal location for skiers, in the summer a little away from walks / main town.
2 out of 5
by Ralf from Spain

DONT BOOK OVER A WEEKEND!!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL OVER A WEEKEND. Its a great Hotel, great staff, good food, good rooms, excellent location BUT every Saturday they rent out the Garden tent for Weddings etc. This impacts everybody at the Hotel ( 50 feet away from rooms and 20 from pool ) In our case they started at 3 pm till midnight. Speaker outside so loud I couldn't even watch TV on the 3rd floor WITH closed windows. We needed to change rooms at night to the other side of Hotel ( we paid view, now we were at the road). About 20 people complained, which gave the lady at reception a hard time, but she was kind of used to it, as it happens every 2nd weekend. Great service of a 4 star Hotel, been so greedy, knowing to upset every guest with these events. By the way Pool usage imposible as the speakers rift there, also all guest and kids from the event running around the pool, not mentioning the huge bouncing castle , trampoline etc in your face. JUST UNBELIEVABLE !!!!!
1 out of 5
by Roberto from Barcelona

An unambiguously very mediocre hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hands down the worst 4-star hotel I have ever been in. We wanted to spend the weekend in a quiet setting. There was a wedding party at the hotel that literally lasted for 24 hours. The noise these people made was so much that it was impossible to even hear the television in your room. They kept screaming, half drunk, until the wee hours of the morning, making it impossible for our kid to sleep. As much as I complained that there were other guests in the hotel who were unaffiliated with the party, no one did anything. Besides the party, the food in the buffet was mediocre at best - just a tad above fast-food level. Moreover, the outside pool was closed, although it was late June and 35 degrees. The inside pool felt like a sauna and there was no kid pool inside, either. Lastly, the bidet in the room bathroom did not work and although we booked a triple, there were only two bed and a couch. My back is stil hurting from having tried to sleep on that piece of junk. If you are traveling with a family, my recommendation is to stay away. If noise is not a concern (and neither is service), and none of the above applies to you, enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Great Hotel right on the slopes!!!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: WiFi
Location: Ski in and ski out location.
Perfect for our family ski trip, right on the slopes free parking, great bar and restaurant will definitely stay again. Food was great both breakfast and evening meals, as was the rooms. The whole hotel is very clean and the staff are lovely and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Bordeaux

Second visit, brilliant as ever!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet rooms, immaculately clean, good sized tv, great views, lovely staff, good food, easy free parking, comfy relaxing social areas, nice little indoor pool and steam room free to use! The only thing that could improve it, and its a personal preference, would be tea/coffee facilities in room.